We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tres Sants

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Tres Sants
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have been to Menorca on a number of occasions and Ciutadella is our favourite place on the Island. We chose Tres Sants because it is in a good central location in the old town, and because of the fabulous reviews it gets. The hotel itself has few soft furnishings or home comforts either in the public areas, or the rooms. The bed in our room was built out of concrete as was the head board the only chairs were deck chair style. The bath the floors and the hand basin were all made of concrete. The room also smelt damp, as did some of the public areas. There is nowhere to sit and read because the hotel is so dimly lit. The breakfast was prety good, but the music playing on the crackly speaker was not. I can understand why people like this hotel but if you like your creature comforts, its probably not the place for you. We will definatley return to Menorca but not to Tres Sants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    20
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
116
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Having spent the previous week in a budget apartment in Cala Galdana (which was fantastic but basic), we treated ourselves to a week in one the Hotel Tres Sants apartments, located in a narrow lane nearby. The apartment was large, contemporary, stylish and beautiful; well equipped and with a seriously comfy bed. The bathroom had a great big walk in shower - bliss! It was a joy just to spend time in the apartment, which was a bonus as we visited at the end of the season, so we had the odd rainy morning. A stay at one of these apartments includes use of the hotel facilities and breakfast. Breakfast was varied and delicious with fresh squeezed orange juice, all kinds of fresh fruits, yoghurts, breads, pastries, cheeses, cold meats and so on. The hotel has a pool and steam room in the old vaulted basement - this was so relaxing - music playing and mood-lighting while you swim up and down. Josep and his family are lovely hosts - very kind and helpful people who take great care in all they do to ensure everything is just right. Ciutadella itself is such a charming place to visit and it was delightful to find somewhere so stylish and comfortable for our stay here - it really enhanced our stay and made it really special.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DosCanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
232 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights in October. As soon as we walked in the hotel had the WOW factor, our room was gorgeous, very spacious, clean, comfortable & had all the mod cons.

Loved the fact their were candles & tea lights everywhere (especially the reception area), very romantic. The hotel was classy & well decorated throughout.

The swimming pool was a lovely surprise and great it was open 24 hours. It was never busy (even on a rainy day) so had to ourselves. Liked the fact they had romantic music in there.

Location of the hotel was perfect, in the centre of the old town, close to everything. Spoilt for choice of bars & restaurants most within 5 minutes walking distant in any direction.

Breakfast was lovely with good selection. All the juice was freshly made while you waited & the coffee was amazing.

Thanks you & can't wait to return one day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KarinKidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed at Tres Sants for 2 nights in September 2012. The hotel is a little tough to find but in a remarkable location, within the beautiful old city but down a peaceful old street near the cathedral. The breakfast spread was delicious and catered to every taste, you can eat inside or out in the courtyard (no views but very pleasant). You can park free of charge nearby a 5 minute walk away. You are right in the middle of the old city so spoilt for choice for bars and restaurants. Our room was spacious, rustic, clean and comfortable with a lovely bathroom. The young lady on reception was very willing to provide some restaurant recommendations (which we followed and weren't disapppointed). The hotel has an amazing roof terrace, the perfect spot for a snooze, read, drink or to watch the sunset! Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunnysidekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in Ciutadella in March 2012, which meant low, really no season at all. I loved it and I would like to recommend the place to those who don't need that usual kind of infrastructure for tourists. Still a majority of the restaurants was available, people were very friendly (speaking Spanisch helped a lot), going on bike rides and walking bits of the coastal path had been pure fun.
This b&b (it hasn't got anything I'd expect from a hotel) has been a unique experience: family owned, individually decorated rooms, fine breakfast, central but quiet location, great views from the rooftop seating area.
I liked my spring vacation there very much.

Room Tip: As the rooms are really different I would recommend to take a look at the photos in the web - they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OnMyWay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firenze
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

A great choice!!! We could never expected such charme such hospitaly and privacy.

The hotel is paceful, the room are gorgeous, ours was the one on the top roof - AMAZING.

Swimming pool is fabolous and available at any time.

No words to describe the breakfast... you will never let your table....I could never have enough of the cake.

Perfect location, in the center of the town near the parking next to the Molino bar where you can hold the rented car.
All resturant and small bar are just around the corner.

Must be your choice for a great Minorca holiday :-)

Room Tip: Top roof room has a romantic charme
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jiuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

If you are even thinking of going to Menorca you should just go. Once you're in Menorca definitely stay at Hotel Tres Sants. It is a beautiful, well maintained and quiet hotel in the heart of Ciuadadella. It is managed and staffed by such friendly and kind people. Josep drove us to the parking lot on the outskirts of town and gave us his parking spot so we did not have to pay. He suggested amazing beaches and a restaurant called Smoix which was our best meal on the island. The architecture and colors were fantastic and the view from the top of the building was breathtaking. We slept well and the breakfast every morning was plentiful and fresh. My wife is gluten free and they gave her many more options then we expected. Hotel Tres Sants is definitely a romantic and wonderful place that we hope we can keep coming back to again and again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciutadella
0.6 mi away
Port Ciutadella
Port Ciutadella
#3 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Can Faustino
Can Faustino
#9 of 57 in Ciutadella
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
7.9 mi away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
12.1 mi away
Sol Beach House Menorca
Sol Beach House Menorca
#1 of 4 in Santo Tomas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
24.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Jardi de ses Bruixes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres Sants? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres Sants

Property: Hotel Tres Sants
Address: C / San Cristobal, 2, Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ciutadella
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ciutadella
#12 Family Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tres Sants 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tres Sants reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tres Sants Spain/Minorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing