We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Pizzeria

Roma Pizzeria
Calle de Sant Pere d'Alcantara, 18, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
34971384718
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 177 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: In one of the quietest streets of the old town of Ciutadella you will find our Pizzeria Roma, where you can not only enjoy its family charm, but can also enjoy their delicious dishes. Here you can find some of the best pizzas in the whole island, as they are baked in a natural wood oven. You can also enjoy a good piece of Menorcan meat or if you prefer one of our fresh fish of the day. Another thing that makes this place special is its past because it was once a bakery that sold and elaborated fresh bread. Due to its location you can also enjoy sitting on our terrace in the street to enjoy its tranquility and charm.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good regular Italian food always welcoming, bit noisy, but it's on the front of the Mahon Harbour. Mitch xx

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mitch73_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    192
    53
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Better pizzas than I had in Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I spent several months in Milan, Naples, Ischia and Tropea in Italy and thought pizzas couldn't get any better than in Italy. I was wrong, the pizzas offered by Roma are fantastic. In Ciutadella for business purposes I have found that Roma has become a weekly occurance....pizzas are made to my specification when I fancy something a little bit different to the menu. Worth a try is the stirfried prawn and garlic shoot pizza, its a taste sensation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marymullanglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent restaurant, food fantastic, staff very friendly, in a quaint back street. Best pizza I.v had, and started with anchovies was superb.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food off the tourist trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have been visiting Pizza Roma as a family for a number of years and always go at least twice when we are in Ciutadella. It is owned by the people that own Cafe Balear so you would naturally expect very good quality well cooke food. The Pizza's are excellent and very reasonably priced. We often share the Jamon Iberico as a starter and some Pan Con Tomate both of which are excellent. The fried baby squid is also good as are the other seafood starters. Mains are good with my own particular favourite being the grilled lamb chops. They alone are worth the trip. Wine is reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly. It's tricky to find first time but if you go to the Plaza Born and go past Bar Imperi in the top corner you are almost there. It's really worth finding.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Taste of Italy in Menorca !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were becoming tired after two weeks of tourist menu at the Marina or Paella or Fish dishes and had read reviews of Roma on tripadvisor. It is fab!! we went twice. Situated in old Ciutadella town, few tables outside, lovely aromas as we walked past.
Lots of choice of tables, downstairs near kitchen . You can see the woodburning stove. We opted for aircon upstairs. Lovely bright room, lots of local families enjoying a Pizza. We like very thin, crispy Pizza base and we were delighted it was. Lots of different ones to choose and option of chilli oil to drizzle over it I liked. Friendly staff. I had pasta one night, lovely and we had huge salad to go with our meals.
Good choice of sweets, some home made. Chocolate mousse lovely!
Good value, bright and cheerful. We will return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lou1344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizzeria also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Roma Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing