We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza and pasta restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Roma Pizzeria

Roma Pizzeria
Ranked #3 of 199 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: In one of the quietest streets of the old town of Ciutadella you will find our Pizzeria Roma, where you can not only enjoy its family charm, but can also enjoy their delicious dishes. Here you can find some of the best pizzas in the whole island, as they are baked in a natural wood oven. You can also enjoy a good piece of Menorcan meat or if you prefer one of our fresh fish of the day. Another thing that makes this place special is its past because it was once a bakery that sold and elaborated fresh bread. Due to its location you can also enjoy sitting on our terrace in the street to enjoy its tranquility and charm.
glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza and pasta restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good service and great pizza and pasta. Very reasonable prices. Would recommend and would go back again anytime.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macsyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    430
    288
    77
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great for a pizza, away from the tourists!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

We found this place a little by chance after seeing the reviews on Tripadvisor. We elected to have pizza, as that appears to be it's forte - we were not disappointed. The prices were very good and the pizza was lovely too. We sat outside at a table in a quiet back street, which was lovely. A shared starter, two pizzas, bottle of wine and a bottle of water was €40. I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire england
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“spot on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

wonderful service and great food along with nice people what more can u ask for

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeans-r-us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2011

Ate here 2 nights as so good, tucked away in a quiet street with tables inside and outside, Extensive menu, but Pizzas are wonderful.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We went to sample the pizza having read some previous reviews and were not disappointed. On our first visit, arriving around 8.30 we were given a table although we had not booked. Our waiter Babar was very attentive and spoke a little English and was happy to chat with me in Spanish!! The food was excellent and the wine recommended was also great. We enjoyed it so much that we went back 3 more times, and Babar served us on these occasions.

He recommended the house speciality desserts, which come under CAKE on the menu - tarta de chocolate con nata (chocolate tart with cream) or Brownie con helado de vanilla. Both were yummy.

If we go back to Ciutadella again, I shall definitely go back here to sample pizzas and pasta dishes.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizzeria also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Roma Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing