We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice wee restaurant for tapas or a meal”
Review of Ca'n Nito

Ca'n Nito
Ranked #165 of 200 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Shotts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“a nice wee restaurant for tapas or a meal”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We ate in this wee place twice while on holiday, one for a full meal & again for tapas. Both times the food was of a high standard and the friendly waiter made us feel very welcome. He recommended a lovely bottle of Menorcan wine which he served in glasses pre chilled by ice before serving. My starter of Menorcan sausage toast with honey,was so delicious that I took it again when we returned for tapas. I followed this by a succulent steak. There was a good range of tapas on offer at reasonable prices so we enjoyed this on our return visit. We ate outside, as you do on holiday and the only downside was that the road is quite nearby.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank evybiscuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    18
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Value Tapas”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Situated on the Place de Born, this friendly bar offers a great selection of tapas which can be eaten outside on comfortable directors chair seats or inside if weather not too good. We ordered too many dishes as we were assuming normal tapas sized dishes, these were about double the size we would normally expect.

The stuffed aubergines are exceptional, and the calamares really tender and superbly cooked. The waiter that served us was a bit of a joker, and made us feel very at home.

Just had bottled water, so can,t comment on the wine, but going by the standard of the food, I am sure the wine would be of a similar quality.

Recommend you give it a try, even though it does not look like your typical tourist bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Thank goodness they were open.”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Loved this little bar at the top of the square, Could eat outside or in. Fantastic value (last week in oct) menu del dia 10 euros that could have fed an army. Huge prawn starters, pizza , half a roast chicken, pork schnitzl..al good and drinks reasonable too. Friendly staff (Claudia) a star..all in all a good local for us staying in the city Ciutadella. Recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gemxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good tapas average cost”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Very busy tapas bar in main square average service good quality tapas but luke warm when served. average prices ok if insufficient time to search better value

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wensleydalebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas and not the tourist trap it looks”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the outside this place looks like the kind of restaurant I avoid on holiday - lots of large colourful menus in many languages that usually say to me "tourist trap".

But we ate here on our trip to Menorca in 2012 and had some of the best tapas we have tasted. It was all very enjoyable (except the patatas bravas which, like at many places, were just chips covered with a creamy shop-bought sauce *boke*) and we had great service.

Don;t be put off by the roadside location and gaudy menus as this is a very good place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xarafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'n Nito also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Ca'n Nito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing