We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tapas average cost”
Review of Ca'n Nito

Ca'n Nito
Ranked #165 of 200 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good tapas average cost”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Very busy tapas bar in main square average service good quality tapas but luke warm when served. average prices ok if insufficient time to search better value

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wensleydalebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    24
    18
    17
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent tapas and not the tourist trap it looks”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

From the outside this place looks like the kind of restaurant I avoid on holiday - lots of large colourful menus in many languages that usually say to me "tourist trap".

But we ate here on our trip to Menorca in 2012 and had some of the best tapas we have tasted. It was all very enjoyable (except the patatas bravas which, like at many places, were just chips covered with a creamy shop-bought sauce *boke*) and we had great service.

Don;t be put off by the roadside location and gaudy menus as this is a very good place to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xarafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very authentic and friendly tapas bar/restaurant”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Great tapas, friendly staff, nice view of the harbour and reasonably priced. Whilst I did eat at posher places in Menorca (with fancier food)...this place was my favourite. I'm surprised to see the fairly low rating on Trip Advisor - very underrated.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BramhallHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Value Tapas”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Cheap and cheerful tapas served by friendly staff.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gurnox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Real Menorcan bar”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

This is a real Menorcan bar/restaurant.The staff are very friendly and the tapas is excellent

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ca'n Nito also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Ca'n Nito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing