We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
257
399
234
80
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
399
234
80
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool billy boy jimmy hills kids club bridge pool air con self catering blue beds bingo bongo family holiday middle pool great holiday stage area tui rep main restaurant main stage cleaned times
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband and 3 children at the end of August, after seeing there is a few negative reviews I decided to share our experience. This is the first time in 6 holidays we as adults was able to relax as our children made many friends and was happy to play in and around the pool and play areas. My children have told us it has been the best holiday they have had, food wise we was pretty happy having not being able to eat meat we was happy that there was plenty of fish and veggie options. Our rooms was clean and well maintained if I had any queries they was seen to straight away! The resort staff are lovely, interact well with all and try encourage adults and children to join in all their organised activities. I would go back again and have recommended to many of friends and family members. Thanks again for your hospitality Binimar.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank Kimberly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Globales, Jefe Recepcion at Globales Binimar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your experience at our community.
For us it is very important that our customers are happy and enjoy during their stay with us.
Our staff works hard to create a good atmosphere throughout the complex and that all our clients feel part of our great family.
We hope to see you again at our hotel enjoying another wonderful vacation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We got a last minute cheap & cheerful holiday, after reading some of the reviews we were slightly sceptical , but all in all we couldn’t fault it , rooms comfortable, only down side could have done with another hob , as only one , but we managed as we were self catering.
The kids club was fantastic, my daughter loved it , she’s never been to kids club in any hotel we’ve been b4 but she absolutely loved it & the girls were awesome !
Entertainment was good some nights , some nights a bit cheesy !
Pools lovely , easy to get a sunbed, but we did go end of October !
We hired a car & travelled around the island, which is beautiful, Would definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Aalayah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Globales, Jefa Recepcion at Globales Binimar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for offering us your time in sharing your great experience with us.


We are a family resort, in which we hope that all our customers, both children and adults can enjoy leisure time.
The area, during the low season, is not as lively as in the high season, but there are leisure options. It should also be noted that Ciutadella, which is the nearest town, is only 15 minutes away by bus, where you can find leisure options, bars, restaurants and very nice walks.
Minorca, also has beautiful beaches and green areas to visit and take a good memory of our beautiful island.

All our staff is very satisfied and happy with these comments so good, they help us to continue working to give an excellent vacation to our customers.
We hope to see you again with us
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

hotel (villa apartment) and surrounding area are nice, staff are fine as it stated on the hotel website they do cleaning 3 times a week, there is a bus which you can go to the town (Ciutadella) cost 1.65 euro, nice buildings and shopping center, around the hotel there are lots of super markets and souvenir shops around the hotel, and 4 minutes waking distance to the nearest beach Calas picas just behind the hotel, from there you can walk to the other beach side CALA MARINA (10 minutes through the village) which is cliff and beautiful view, you can swim and enjoy. food are very nice with plenty variety, entertainment was good too. just its shame one off the tui staff in the hotel Chloe was not helpful at all , i went and ask here to help and arrange to seat for air line for my 6 years old daughter to not seat on her own in separated seat and instead of checking and try to help and see what she could do, first thing she said was there is no aviation for kids to seat with their parents!!!!!!! i told her yes there is children under 12 should seat with an adult how ever she was not helpful at all. but this is nothing to do with hotel, purely TUI fault that should train and check their staff to be helpful to their customer, i would recommend this hotel to all. thanks

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Vacation14795382284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Globales, Jefa recepcion at Globales Binimar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you very much to take your time and share with us your great experience in Binimar.
Your opinions are very important to us.
Our staff works very hard to satisfy all our clients, and it is always appreciated to read such good comments.

This is a family complex ready to enjoy all our guest.
All our staff is very satisfied and happy with these comments so good, they help us to continue working to give an excellent vacation to our customers.

The area, during the low season, is not as lively as in the high season, but there are leisure options. It should also be noted that Ciutadella, which is the nearest town, is only 15 minutes away by bus, where you can find leisure options, bars, restaurants and very nice walks.
Minorca, also has beautiful beaches and green areas to visit and take a good memory of our beautiful island.

We hope to see you again with us
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

The apartments are spacious and clean and modern. Entertainment staff are freindly. Kids clud is ace. The hotel grounds are clean and maintained. The pools are big and there is a park for the children. Would return for another stay at some point again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sanita3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Globales, Jefe Recepcion at Globales Binimar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you to take your time and share with us your experience.

All our staff is very satisfied and happy with these comments so good, they help us to continue working to give an excellent vacation to our customers.
We hope to see you again with us
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in October 2018 with our two children aged 3 and a half and 3 months. We arrived late at night. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was right next to the children's pool which was perfect for us. The apartments are a little dated but a good size. The shower was lovely and powerful. I don't think I'd like to self cater as kitchen facilities aren't amazing but fine for us (all inclusive) with a fridge, kettle etc. Bed was comfy and nice sized travel cot for our baby. We didn't use the lounge bed as our toddler slept in with us so can't comment on this. Fresh towels and linen on Tues, Thurs and Sun. Couldn't fault cleanliness of atall - the whole complex was spotless!

We ate in the bar restaurant as this was the only one open closer to end of season. Personally I couldn't fault the food. We are massive pasta fans so was fine for us! Breakfast was so good and had everything you need. We were so stuffed we rarely needed snacks! There was fresh fruit and salad every meal which was nice for us as we like to eat healthy. Drinks were nice - I really liked the cocktails! We paid one euro each for bigger reusable plastic cups which lasted us all holiday and were more environmentally friendly. Restaurant and bar staff were fantastic.

The entertainment staff work SO hard. They must do atleast 15 hours a day! There are activities all day and kids disco and an act in the evening. It can be cheesy but if you can't have a sense of humour on holiday then when can you!?

I'd say the area wasn't really for us. We prefer a quiet area with nice sandy beach but this was more of a rocky area with a small cove which was still nice. The resort is very much tailored to tourists with lots of british themed bars and restaurants. Great if you like that sort of thing!

We got a taxi to Cuitadella one day and then a bus to a beach which was nice. You can pretty much get anywhere you need to by bus.

I couldn't fault the place. If you're going looking for faults then you could be picky but we like to make the most of everything! You get what you pay for and we paid a good price and got a good holiday in return. We would definitely return if this was in a different area but then it'd probably be double the price! Don't be put off by the bad reviews!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank holliewebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles-Globales, Jefa recepcion at Globales Binimar Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for offering us your time in sharing your great experience with us.

All our staff is very satisfied and happy with these comments so good, they help us to continue working to give an excellent vacation to our customers.
We hope to see you again with us
Thank you

We are a family resort, in which we hope that all our customers, both children and adults can enjoy leisure time.
The area, during the low season, is not as lively as in the high season, but there are leisure options. It should also be noted that Ciutadella, which is the nearest town, is only 15 minutes away by bus, where you can find leisure options, bars, restaurants and very nice walks.
Minorca, also has beautiful beaches and green areas to visit and take a good memory of our beautiful island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews