We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Palma de Mallorca
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wonderful!”
Review of Santosha

Santosha
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 11/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #24 of 2,814 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Description: Located in a magnificent old building in the heart of Palma, in a series of beautifully decorated rooms with the kitchen at it's core, the focus in the restaurant is on serving delicious fresh food from local and organic producers. Food is served all day, from healthy and hearty breakfasts, lunches, and gorgeous cakes, through to evening platters to share over drinks and a small, elegant, exquisitely fresh dinner menu on the weekends. Though located in the centre of the old city, the love and the passion for food and flavour are firmly rooted in the countryside and bring with them a commitment to showcasing the best of what's in season. From our seasonally changing menu, daily food specials, seasonally changing coffee, and house speciality drinks, to the selection of organic wines, vermouths and craft beers, the care for origin and environment are in everything. Family friendly with kid's play area & menu.Take away lunches available in 100% sustainable bio containers. There is also a Film and dinner club for cinema lovers, private dining, cultural events & more (by booking only)
Restaurant details
Description: Located in a magnificent old building in the heart of Palma, in a series of beautifully decorated rooms with the kitchen at it's core, the focus in the restaurant is on serving delicious fresh food from local and organic producers. Food is served all day, from healthy and hearty breakfasts, lunches, and gorgeous cakes, through to evening platters to share over drinks and a small, elegant, exquisitely fresh dinner menu on the weekends. Though located in the centre of the old city, the love and the passion for food and flavour are firmly rooted in the countryside and bring with them a commitment to showcasing the best of what's in season. From our seasonally changing menu, daily food specials, seasonally changing coffee, and house speciality drinks, to the selection of organic wines, vermouths and craft beers, the care for origin and environment are in everything. Family friendly with kid's play area & menu.Take away lunches available in 100% sustainable bio containers. There is also a Film and dinner club for cinema lovers, private dining, cultural events & more (by booking only)
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner while on a girls trip and had a really top notch meal. The restaurant has a fantastic atmosphere with live music in a gorgeous space - look out for the surprise in the floor! Staff were all lovely and gave us a very memorable night in Palma. Would highly recommend this spot to anyone!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank petascott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthSantoshaPalma, Owner at Santosha, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thanks!! We're delighted you enjoyed your experience here. We hope we'll see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018

Santosha Restaurant is special in many ways. Interiour that attracts you at the moment you step in, welcoming staff and food presented differently.
Even we did not reserve a table, the owner with a very big smile on his face, very quickly prepared one table for 3 us. With a direct kitchen view we could see very special dishes coming out,.
In case of Santosha restaurant offer we can say one thing. Smaller menus are better. Amazing food out of many local ingredients. Grilled watermelon with fresh cheese, meatballs with spicy bulgur, lemon curd, chocolate mousse, ginger lemonade... All was very good and tasteful.
Santosha restaurant is a restaurant with a very personal touch and for us this is the most important value. Ever smiling Eran and his creative wife Ruth, owners that they match each other perfectly.
Thank you for a wonderfull experience. We wish you all the best. Family from Slovenia...:)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zvezda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthSantoshaPalma, Owner at Santosha, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you! We're thrilled you enjoyed your whole experience here and touched by your kind words. Until next time ☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

Lovely lovely restaurant with a healthy fresh selection of food and home made cakes. Very welcoming staff and a authentic feel. Can’t recommend this one highly enough.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank elleelleEssonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meanyscott, Owner at Santosha, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

Visited Santosha last week with a couple of friends, we all loved it, the food was amazing and there was a lovely relaxed vibe in the place. We had a selection of about 8 different dishes, all very tasty...Staff were excellent and there was also a guy singing with his guitar who was pretty impressive too! Would definitely go back...

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JulesDagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthSantoshaPalma, Owner at Santosha, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thanks! We're so glad you enjoyed it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

We found this restaurant while walking through the little streets in Palma.

Luckily, as it’s a lovely place with very good food, selected ingredients, freshly made good drinks.

On top the service was by far the best you can wish - friendly, fast and always with a smile.

Check the opening hours!

I can really recommend this place if you look for something special!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DJChrisMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RuthSantoshaPalma, Owner at Santosha, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

We're so glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to review☺️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santosha also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Santosha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing