We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
528
84
19
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
528
84
19
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beautiful hotel quiet square privilege room old town boutique hotel internal courtyard original features modern design junior suite location is ideal small pool the ground floor wonderful stay beautiful room bottle of cava loved this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 638 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2019

Rarely does a hotel live up its its hype - Sant Francesc does so with aplomb. The 'singular' of its name is apt given both its exceptional location, in a quiet but central square and the consistent high quality of service offered by its staff. Two nights was too short a stay though the hotel felt like our home for longer. Desk, catering and other service staff were universally helpful. Polite, well trained and friendly they help promote the experience of staying at the hotel to its five star standard. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was a delight with a homely but pristine setting and entertaining dishes.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Go492607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_G_Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Go492607,
Greetings from sunny Palma.
Thank you for a wonderful review, following your recent stay with us.
Couldn’t agree more with you – 2 nights is far too short! We hope to have you in house much longer the next time you visit us!
We can´t thank you enough for your kind comments and words, especially the ones related to the Team and the service they provide every day.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
In the meantime,
Kindest regards,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay here. Stayed in a suite on the second floor & it was huge. The staff, service, facilities and hotel itself are superb. I wouldn’t hesitate to return to this hotel. Ideal for exploring Palma with everything in walking distance. It’s very peaceful here to say its in the centre of a busy city. Loved our stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Frandy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_G_Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frandy15,
Greetings from Sant Francesc Hotel!
Thank you so much for your lovely words and review, following your recent stay with us.
You loved your stay but believe us, no more than we loved to have you in house and look after you. Please come back soon for more special occasions and celebrations!
In the meantime,
Warmest regards,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel.

From the minute we walked through the front door everything was perfect. The bedrooms, the public areas, bar, restaurant, rooftop pool and bar were all beautifully presented. Everything was spotless and immaculate.

We can’t say enough about each and every member of staff. They were all so friendly, helpful and accommodating.

This truly is a brilliant five star hotel. I would be astonished if it could be bettered in Palma.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank steelbairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_G_Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Steelbairn,
Greetings from Sant Francesc Hotel and THANK YOU so much for your “excellent” review and kind words.
The Team will be delighted to learn about your experience. Believe me when I say that we all are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.
In the meantime,
Best wishes from sunny Palma,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Our family of four had two rooms at the property for three days. EVERYTHING was perfectly executed. The small hotel allows for a staff that cares and works very hard to provide a wonderful experience. This has to be one of the top hotels in the world. Bravo and thank you for a wonderful experience from the Miller Family!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank Dagwood7937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_G_Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dagwood7937,
Dear Miller family,
Greetings from sunny Mallorca!
The Team and I can´t thank you enough for this wonderful review, following your recent stay with us. Your kind words, specially the ones related to the team, will be shared with my colleagues. GRACIAS!
The entire team and I can´t wait to see you all back,
In the meantime,
Warmest regards,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

You right away feel a warm welcome.
The staff manages to balance the really luxurious with heart.
To add, including giving you privacy.

The rooftop pool leaves you wanting more. Nice view and great drinks.

The room was classic and sober in a nice colonial Style. Great bathroom in stone material. All the high tech stuff you could ask for, bluetooth speaker ect.

We did not have the time to try the full-service spa or the 24-hour gym. That a gym exists in a small hotel like this is a plus.

Wonderful tips for restaurants. We did only manage breakfast at the hotel, it was just as magic as the rest. A plus for the crepes.
The Downstair bar guy really new what he was doing.

This is a calm hotel, very classy and less party. Just what we love. The perfect place to forget work, find new goals and really relax.

Interior design with the black wood and inner garden with olive trees is super Esteticx

We will come back and try the spa. Thank’s for a great stay SFHS.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LillaKanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel_G_Feliz, Director General at Sant Francesc Hotel Singular, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LillaKanin,
Greetings from sunny Palma!
What a wonderful feedback to receive – thank you very much for the detailed review and of course, for sharing it with other Tripadvisor users.
The Team and I can´t wait to see you back.
In the meantime,
Kindest regards,
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews