We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
199
213
40
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
199
213
40
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa catalina old town large bathroom great hotel short walk good size central location twin beds only stayed one night clean hotel city break great city mini bar excellent location busy road sea view reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 470 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends.....from the beautiful look of the hotel on the website, I thought it would be in a really nice area. But the block it's on looks a little sketchy.....so that was kind of disappointing. Just a couple blocks away is where the nice shopping area is, so not in a very bad location. Looked like there was a bodega right across the street though. And very far from the beach. But the hotel itself is really nice.....as soon as we walked in, I immediately smelled a wave of fresh flowers that were placed in the lobby. Our room was a really nice size, especially the bathroom.....much bigger than the rooms of other standard European hotels. The staff was very nice as well, and gave us suggestions of what beach to go to, how to get there, etc. And the breakfast was great.....very nicely set up on floor -1. Yogurt, hard boiled eggs, meat, fruit, toast, coffee and tea....it was 12 euro per person, but well worth the money.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank c114nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

Hi

I Stayed at this hotel with my wife for a city break this month.

Staff really friendly and helpful and nothing too much hassle.

Rooms spotless and clean.

Really enjoyed the stay in what is one of my favourite Spanish islands the local shops bars and restaurants are all within short walking distance.

Would recommend anytime.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hornerclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016

Clean walking a few minutes gets you in the middle of everything quiet wifi available friendly english speaking team bright I am not a fan of carpets in the hotel rooms though the rest was good I recommend

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank recentguest2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We have just departed today following a three night stay in the Hotel Continental. The location of the hotel is brilliant, no complaints. We walked miles in Palma. Only ten minute walk to the marina and the cathedral and an enormous choice of bars, cafes and restaurants around every corner. Palma was generally quite easy to navigate around and the buses were also very efficient.

The hotel itself. Well, firstly the main reception area was spotlessly clean, white marble with fresh Lily's in huge glass vases, a lovely touch. The room was huge, the biggest ever and the bathroom even bigger! No complaints about the interior of the room or bathroom but a huge gripe is the noise level both from another room (ridiculous amount of moaning and groaning throughout the night!!) and then the traffic from the side road which was terrible.
Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy.

All in all I think the hotel is overpriced but for location I would possibly recommend- with pre warnings of all other points!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alice954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

An excellent hotel right in the heart of this beautiful city of Palma. The standard of room and facilities was very good and the staff very helpful.

We asked for a double bed and we got a proper king size bed not two singles pushed together as is mostly the case in a lot of Spanish hotels we've stayed in, another nice touch was the a built-in radio in the bathroom.

Room tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel had a street outlook but you can also see the windmills.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews