We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Continental

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Continental
Ranked #31 of 72 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is gorgeous in appearance and it's a short walk from the river, it is worth the walk. It has parking underground at an extra charge (€8 per day in May 2013), the receptionists are multi-lingual and very helpful. They do arrange some excursions if you need them but we had a hire car and ventured around the island ourselves.

We ate in the restaurant only one evening because there are so many restaurants to choose from in Palma. The restaurant was quiet however the menu was varied and the food very nice.

The rooms are spacious and good enough for a week's stay. It did have a hair dryer in the room which was not mentioned on their website. Being a Brit, I missed no tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Our room had a fridge in it. If you paid for B&B the items in the fridge were complimentary, if you paid for room only, the items were chargeable. There was enough room in the fridge to keep a few of our own purchased items. The air conditioning the room was very effective.

Noise does tend to carry from the corridors into the room and we did have a particularly noisy neighbour on our last night which was a mum and child. The mum didn't know how to keep her voice down so as I say on hotel reviews, just remember there are others around when you decide to let your child run up and down the corridor or have loud conversation whilst walking past everyone's rooms... a little consideration can make any hotel more pleasant!

That said, we would definitely stay at Hotel Continental again when visiting Mallorca. One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Room Tip: We asked for one at the back of the hotel and at the top, based on earlier reviews of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdoubleyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    177
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
39
201
24
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was a lovely hotel for a city break, situated within a walkable distance from the main attractions of Palma but quiet enough for a good sleep! The hotel itself doesnt have many rooms which makes it all the more attractive. The lounges and bar area are beautifully spacious and beautifully decorated with inlaid marble floors and antique furniture. Staff are so helpful. Rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast was a buffet with tasty savouries and lovely pastries. An excellent find - would go again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cambio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there August 2012, This hotel is lovely, has a fantastic location, within walking distance of main attractions, and tucked away on a quiet street away from the crowds, rooms are spacious with huge bathrooms which was nice. Staff are friendly and very helpful. This hotel is quiet and the bar is often empty due to its odd location, which is downstairs from the lobby, but the bartender is (Jose, I think) was kind and helpful, always went out of his way to make sure everything was ok, if I needed anything he was always eager to help with recommendations. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again. Great value!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel have a better view, hotel has only 3 floors so the 3rd floor is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
190 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

as per review of jaime 111, this was only a one night stay, due to our room being flooded.
all staff, including housekeeping, we encountered were very friendly, and the hotel was very grand and clean throughout. breakfast was better, choice wise, and also more relaxed than at jaime 111. i'd also give this hotel 4.5, but slightly less than our hotel of choice, maybe 4.2, as it it seemed to be lacking any vibe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bagg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Type of hotel: Very good for tourists; good for business/meetings
Location: Close to the heart of the city. Close by a street full of restaurants and cafés.
Room: Quite big; very clean; no feather pillow; aircondition good.
Breakfast: For Spain a big variety; fresh!
Stuff: Always very friendly and helpful.
Extra Tip: Do not miss to ask them to deliever that Majorcan cake (mid size about 10,-€) to the hotel. A bakery near by does this service and this guarantees fresh cake for your family at home.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 44Globetrotter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

For the price, the hotel was excellent value. The room we had was large - with a gigantic bathroom - spotless, and located a pleasant 5 minutes walk to both the heart of the city and the port. Service was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MR-KSE14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

chose to stay here for 10 days in august
location is far better than the other hotels on the strip that run along passeig martim
these hotels are large, tired looking and a good mile or two out if the town
the continental is in a safe side street just of av majorca and a 5 minute walk to all the shops and old town
there is a bus stop right outside ( the main bus terminus at placa espagne is a 20 min walk away where you can get buses trains and the soller train to all parts of the island)
the staff is excellent especially the young man on reception who works mornings and the lady receptionist on afternoons.
the rooms are large and very clean, with hairdrier tv bath shower bidet fridge etc
breakfast is plentiful
the hotel is quiet and calm and very well cared for
it is suited for couples but not for large rowdy crowds
i cant wait to return and would recommend staying here to anyone

Room Tip: ask for room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Loppsof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#33 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#20 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.2 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
UR Palacio Avenida
UR Palacio Avenida
#45 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dalt Murada
Hotel Dalt Murada
#44 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#40 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental

Property: Hotel Continental
Address: Calle Industria 10, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > Santa Catalina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#17 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Continental Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing