We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in spring”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Heiko M
Dresden, Germany
2 reviews
“Great stay in spring”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfectly located in the heart of Palma oldtown!
John is the best host ever. He really kindly takes care about everything you need. Polite and always reachable. Apartment appears how described and comes with all amenities. Very clean and organised. Safe and convenient neighborhood. Everything desired in walking distance.
Thanks! Would definitely book it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in historic old town”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great apartment in the old town and close to beach and all the interesting places in Palma. It is spotlessly clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful owner, and although so central it is situated in a lovely quiet street. Would thoroughly recommend it and it is also excellent value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podge802
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, great location, good host”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for a week in late October and this apartment was entirely suitable for myself, husband and daughter. John was a great host, staying late to wait for us after our flight was delayed and even stocking the fridge with water, milk and wine as the shops were shut the following day, Sunday! The apartment is up steep stairs, but beautifully clean and well equipped, and with fab views from the balcony up the old street it is located on. Its 4 mins from the airport bus stop, and a 10 min stroll from the beach, the cathedral and main sights of old Palma. There is a local shop next door, a great cafe/restaurant across the street (great for breakfasts!) and a lovely veggie restaurant down the road - what more could you want?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deb643
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in an excellent location in the Old Town”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from an excellent four day stay in this lovely apartment, which is ideally situated in a quiet, but convenient area of the Old Town. Simply furnished, very clean and with everything you could need from a pied a terre. It was nice to be surrounded by locals, but still be within easy reach of everything.
We found many good places to eat within easy walking distance, and the cathedral, beach and shopping areas were all close by.
John was great to deal with, very friendly, and kindly even came to meet us when we lost our way after getting off the bus from the airport. He was very welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble for him.
Our only small criticism was that we found the double bed not very comfortable - we tended to roll towards the middle, and would have preferred a king size. Having said that, we would not hesitate to recommend the apartment, and if we are lucky enough to return to Palma, we would definitely use this apartment again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyn P
1 review
“Lovely flat with everything we needed for a great holiday in Palma.”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Good location in quiet area but close to beach and cathedral. Simply furnished but has everything you need. Perfect for myself, husband and teenage son. Space to relax and enjoy the city. We had a great holiday and would recommend this to anyone looking for a city break.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason N
Callander, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, lovely owner, lovely time in Palma.”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a quiet are of old Palma, 5 minutes from the cathedral and the busy city centre. Everything was very clean with nice attention to details. John, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful.
We took the bus from the airport which was quick and hassle-free. John kept in touch with us before and as we arrived and gave us east-to-follow directions.
Located very conveniently to the beaches, city centre, bus stops, train station and quiet local restaurants.
I wouldn't hesitate to book the apartment again.
Thanks John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing