We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UR Mision de San Miguel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
UR Mision de San Miguel
Ranked #46 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
615 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

What a lovely place this is ignore any negative review as they are wrong!

We have just had 4 days here with friends and have had a ruly lovely time.

The staff are just o very helpful and upgraded our rooms to a suite! This was such a nice surprise . Our rooms were facing the coutyard and glad thats what we booked as some were not in great postions (one overlooked the bins and the side of the resutaurant! one comment is the bathrooms are VERY small but for a few nights it was ok.

We had a fridge that was stocked and lovely "smellies" to try

The bar area and the coutyard lovely to sit and meet new people and share a bottle of wine -or in our case 2!

We will be back as loved it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Droopydrawrs52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa I, Manager at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments about the hotel, which encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement and surmounting in the service for our clients.
We would like to welcome you at our hotel again in the future, having the opportunity to demonstrate the quality of our services.
Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully

Vanessa Irizar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    127
    49
    34
    15
See reviews for
39
179
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for 3 nights. We booked a suite to get separate bedrooms and it had one good-sized double and one smallish single with a rather narrow but comfortable single bed. Also a large sitting room with 2 armchairs, double sofa bed, TV and mini-bar and good sized outside terrace, which would be very nice in summer. The shower room had a big walk-in shower. The room had recently been refurbished and overall was very pleasant. Small niggles were the lack of any English TV channels except Disney (and intermittently functioning TV), no hooks for hanging anything in the bathroom and no plug in the washbasin. Buffet breakfast (included) was in the basement restaurant and was fine, surprisingly even including bacon and scrambled egg, but the coffee (from a machine) was lukewarm and weak. There is a pleasant bar that is evidently popular with the locals. In summer it would be nice to sit in the little courtyard for a drink or meal. The location is excellent, very central, but happily there is no noise. The staff were all perfectly pleasant, though the young man who took us to the room made no offer to help carry our bags up the 3 flights of stairs. Overall, a good hotel and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: The suites (ours was 302) are a good bet if you need more than one bedroom, but are at the top of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa I, Manager at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you all your comments about the hotel which help us to improve our services. We have take note about the small niggles you mentioned and we are working to solve them. It will be a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel again in the future.

Expressing again my gratitude to you, yours faithfully

Vanessa Irizar
Subdirección UR Misión de San Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
296 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

From the Carrer San Miguel, following the tiny lane between Cappuccino restaurant and Sfera garments shop you discover this lovely boutique hotel. Receptionist Lucas welcomed us and familiarized us with this nice place. All receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is served at the bar and the coffee, be it espresso, American or cappuccino, is excellent! The room was spacious and had all what you need for your stay. The restaurant Misa, one of 3 Fosh restaurant serves delicious meals at reasonable prices. Will definitely return here on our next visit to Palma.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivano62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa I, Manager at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments about the hotel, which encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement and surmounting in the service for our clients. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future at our hotel
Yours faithfully

Vanessa Irizar
Subdirección UR Misión de San Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I would recommend staying at the similarly priced Hotel Born, or somewhere in Santa Catalina. UR Mision is standard fare, only 4 star for the hair dryer (weak), safe (broken), and the bare minimum-s. Room was drab, musty smelling, nicked furniture, uncomfortable bed, broken shower, and faux boutique chic. Opposite of romantic. Went to the minibar to find a half eaten KitKat. Staff were sweet but wasted on the lack of charm of the hotel- decent location but not the best. Leak in the corridor hidden by padlocked chest of drawers- what Gap Year dreams are made of. To be fair, restaurant was closed so perhaps the ambience was missing but there's tons of that in Palma!

Room Tip: Try Hotel Born!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecile e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa I, Gerente at UR Mision de San Miguel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you all your comments, I am very sorry to read that your stay in UR Misión de San Miguel didn’t fill your expectations.
Regarding your comments about the hotel and after speak with the reception team, there were no notice from your part at the front desk about all that “wrong things”, just about the half Kit Kat that was replace immediately.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in this establishment or any of UR Hotels, having the opportunity to compensate you directly in our premises and demonstrate the quality of our services complying with standards that apply to all the company establishments.


Thank you very much again for your feedback, kind regards

Vanessa Irizar
Manager Assistant UR Misión de San Miguel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I'd booked a night in Palma not knowing the area at all, after a slight difficulty finding the hotel and driving round some not very nice looking back roads we were delighted when we arrived and walked through the lovely courtyard to reception. On realising we were too early to check in we had lunch in the restaurant/courtyard- the food was incredible and their menu of the week (I think a lunch time only offer) seemed amazing value for money. Our room was fairly basic and the bed a little small for me and my boyfriend to comfortably share, but it did have a fab shower. My only issue was that we could hear quite a lot of noise from the bar/restaurant when we were in our room, but not enough to stop us sleeping.Other than that the food, staff and location were excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Visited in summer this year. Nice French courtyard, with restaurant service ( Marc Fosh). Jose in reception really helpfull, as well as Vanessa, the hotel director. Rooms clean, bar good ambiance with goooood mojitoooos! Will return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vogeltje4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night in June 2012, before heading elsewhere on the island for the rest of our holiday. We are a couple in our early 30s, wanted a decent/modern hotel but without having to pay a fortune. This hotel was lovely and perfectly located within around 4 mins walk for the bus and train station. We came on the airport bus and took another bus to our next destination (all for a fraction of what the equivalent taxi fare would have cost). Although the hotel is accessed down a backstreet, it is nice to leave the bustle of the main street and as soon as you enter the pretty courtyard, the hotel and restaurant are so welcoming and calming - just what you need after a day of sightseeing. The courtyard restaurant is very romantic in the evening, lots of little touches here and there and lit by lamps/candles. The food and wine were delicious too. Our room was very comfrotable with excellent aircon and a great shower. We had one of the rooms overlooking the courtyard - we were very happy with everything during our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room which overlooked the courtyard.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HFSabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
UR Palacio Avenida
#44 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Innside Palma Center
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Santa Catalina
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palladium
#41 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Hotel Dalt Murada
#43 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
Almudaina Hotel
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UR Mision de San Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UR Mision de San Miguel

Property: UR Mision de San Miguel
Address: Calle Can Macanet 1A | 07003 Palma de Mallorca, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — UR Mision de San Miguel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel is a charming, small hotel perfectly situated inside Palma's old quarter. A perfect place to discover the romantic old town and the lively city centre of Palma de Mallorca. Built around an inner courtyard and with interiors decorated in a pure contemporary style, the hotel stands out for its exquisite natural light and is the ideal place for one to relax. The hotel remains open all year round and offers a personalised service to both businessmen and those who simply wish to enjoy their holidays. Its central location, with direct access to public transport makes it easy to reach any part of the island. Also the Hotel UR Mision de San Miguel has a two-story private parking (costs apply), private parking is recommended for small city cars. The hotel offers wireless Internet access in all its facilities. Internet connection and the use of safety deposit box in the room are both free of charge. A total of 32 rooms make up this peaceful, modern, boutique hotel which also offers guests the chance to taste some of the most delicious Mediterranean food at the restaurant of the hotel, who stands out for his original and innovative cuisine. Some emblematic elements of the original building, such as the dome of the ground floor, have been restored and maintained with its original design, and it is now the restaurant wine cellar. The two modern and comfortably furnished conference rooms are also equipped with internet access, air conditioning, a projector and large screen, and direct access to a courtyard which is ideal for coffee breaks. Due to the unique location of the hotel, guests can enjoy the main shopping areas and cultural activities, excursions, golf, restaurants, etc. Also from the hotel reception can be arranged any special request of the guest, boat trips, rent a car, excursions around the island, winery tours, visit to the Caves of Drach, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your UR Mision de San Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ur Mision De San Miguel Hotel Palma De Mallorca
UR Mision De San Miguel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing