We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a pit-stop stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Terminus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palma de Mallorca
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Terminus
Save
You added Hostal Terminus to your Saves list
France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“OK for a pit-stop stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Visiting Palma off-season with no hotel reservations, it was difficult to find a budget place to spend a night. The Terminus Hostal was adequate and betrayed its history. Being in a town nexus it is not tranquil but we slept well. Rooms were spartan but with a good en suite shower, toilets down the corridor. Good location for town centre access on foot, and being able to park a car not too far away in an un-metered zone.

Room Tip: Upstairs might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CoalfaceFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I'll agree with the other reviewers that it's a bit noisy -- but you're literally on top of the stations, so there's a lot of people traffic all of the time (it's not traffic noise as much as people noise). For Palma, it's a great value for the price and location.
The hostal has a lot of old European charm, and it was definitely very, very clean. I was pleasantly surprised by the towels and soaps provided (similar places don't always offer them) and I'd definitely recommend it for budget-minded travelers passing through Palma.
I didn't have breakfast there, as there are plenty of cafes nearby that cost less and provide better value.

Room Tip: Be forewarned about the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariaSilvestri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

This place is a Hostal and not a hotel. It was very clean and comfy. It is city centre so I needed my ear plugs ... but you can't expect countryside silence in it's location, The location is good. ... next to the trani station, bus station, city centre and airport buses. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good shower. No complaints.

Room Tip: ask at reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mzurisanaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2007

This place has a singular charm for the budget traveler. It's location is between the two train stations and across from Plaza Espana: its hopping. The restaurant has a limited menu but good service and prices. Due to the location its a bit noisy but I like the mood of the place enough to put up with that. Th front desk staff were warm and friendly. They have free wi-fi in the rooms. My room the first time was labeled and charged as en suite but while there was a shower in my room the toilet was out in the hall. The room was nice and warm during cold weather.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank willbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
UR Palacio Avenida
#44 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Innside Palma Center
#8 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bons Aires
Hotel Colon Palma
Hotel Colon Palma
#54 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
Tryp Bosque
#41 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 stars 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Terminus

Property: Hostal Terminus
Address: Plaza de Espana, 5, 07002 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Hostal Terminus Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing