We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Pilar and Joan Miro Foundation in Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lomma, Sweden
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

A lovely and interesting place to se Miros´different art works and sculptures! The buildings are so different; some old and some very modern! The staff was very nice!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank evvysweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    145
    47
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A must for Miro fans and those who might become such”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I can only join in the chorus of favorable reviews, this is a must even for non-Miro freaks. They might come out converted. It is well arranged in a beautiful setting. The only minus point: we had a hard time finding it from the bus stop and ended up taking a long detour up hill and down dale. The should be more signage. But the experience when we finally arrived made up for the trouble getting there. In May it was not crowded it all. We almost had the place to ourselves.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GenieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miro in Palma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very beautifull place for all who likes modern art (painting and sculpture) and rest out of city. Situated near Cala Major. You can go to this museum by city bus from the centre of Palma (about half an hour from the centre). Museum (house and studio of Miro) is situated in the lovely garden with the view on the sea. There is the similar museum of Miro in the Barcelona. I recommend this museum in Palma.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great exposition and museum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had a great time at this place. The place itself is beautiful, really interesting buildings. The collection is a must, with so much of Miro. Put together in a nice way. Unfortunately the sculptures in the park were out travelling, lent to a museum in York, if not we would have spent even more time there.

We spent about 1.5 hr, seeing the sculptures and paintings indoor, the workshop and house of Miro. Got a little bit disappointed with the house; only first floor was open...

The day was really hot, we had to relax in the museum cafe afterwards. A nice place, in the garden of the museum.

We used some time finding it, was up a hill. If I knew, I would have taken the bus.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank IdaJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and calm at Foundacion Miro in Palma”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

This gallery/museum is such a treat. I was there many years ago and it has enlarged and improved remarkably. I agree with all other reviews and will suffice to say it is well worth a visit. The woman at the ticket desk was extremely helpful. We caught a taxi out (save the steps) and a bus back. Sit for a while in the coffee shop there and enjoy the ambience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rovingsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilar and Joan Miro Foundation in Mallorca also viewed

 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Pilar and Joan Miro Foundation in Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing