We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stay at the Tres each year and it is always wonderful. Sven and his team make us feel welcome and at home. The hotel is clean and comfortable and rooms are beautifully appointed and cool. Breakfast is fantastic. I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, but the new building feels more central.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 684 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had a girls weekend planned in Palma and stayed in hotel tres for three nights. The location of the hotel is perfect!
The rooms are nice and clean with air conditioning, although we did not need that. There is a small rooftop terrace with a tiny pool. Breakfast was okay served in the courtyard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is not very special but Overall we had a very pleasant stay!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gudrun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel Tres has it all! Just back from a three night stay with friends. Located very centrally and has the charm and features of an older building but with a very modern edge. Lovely tastefully decorated rooms, very well equipped with plentiful toiletries etc. We had a complimentary bottle of Cava in our room, and a drink on arrival, nice touch. The staff are very professional and super friendly. Breakfast was of a high quality with a nice varied selection to suit all. High quality fresh produce, nice loose teas, fruits, pastries etc. The hotel has an adult feel which suited us, although I'm sure children would be welcome. Personal preference would be to visit this hotel as a couple/friends to really soak up the chilled vibe.
The terrace areas are fantastic; we basically had the place to ourselves!
Absolutely no negatives at all, this hotel is faultless. We often stay in boutique style hotels and this is one of the best. Will definitely be going back and this time staying for longer!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivarioja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

As I type we are sat in the courtyard of this stunning beautiful hotel sipping on cocktails! It is our last night here at Tres and I can honestly say it has been a wonderful experience. The rooms are beautifully decorated with fantastic air con (much appreciated!) the colleagues are just great - always a good morning/afternoon/evening, with a smile thrown in for good measure! Nothing is too much trouble!
Thank you Tres for making our trip so special!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Fabulous hotel in the heart of Palma. This is a modern boutique hotel with a cracking roof top terrace, great rooms and great great service which is why this hotel is 10/10 for me. Extremely attentive staff without being intrusive. The breakfast is of a high standard, we didn't eat lunch or dinner here as we would be out and about, but we did have some cocktails and they were excellent. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time i'm in Palma.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Col01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Usually, I am not a modernist - preferring older hotels, antique furniture, an old world style. But after staying at Hotel Tres, I can see that there might be other good options. Just maybe, in 2030, all hotels will be like Hotel Tres - sleek, modern, efficient. This is an expensive property with exceptional service, and many design elements that are not visible at first glance. Rooms are uber-efficient - a slim, high table sets over the bed and rolls to use as a desk, or can be moved back to the edge to pair with the cowhide bench. Stark, bright white furnishings reflect Scandinavian design, and sheer white curtains separate room areas. Double sinks complement the bathroom and thick white towels, down pillows and a light down comforter add to the aura of luxury. When we wanted to rent a car for the day, they did not direct us to an agency - rather, they brought an agent to the hotel with the car and paperwork. And, did I mention their mojitos were the best in town? Sven, the manager knows who and how to hire, and the staff were exceptional. Location could not be better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauriegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

A beautiful Hotel in a ideal location . Very attentive staff, and rooms were of a very high standard , breakfast had a wide selection which catered for all needs. The roof top terrace is fantastic with views of the Cathedral.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
576 reviews
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
543 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Puro Hotel
Puro Hotel
#30 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HM Jaime III
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,053 reviews
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,775 reviews
HM Balanguera
#11 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $143 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing