We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Another wonderful stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I just can't praise this hotel enough. I have stayed there several times now and it never disappoints. The location in excellent, the hotel itself is clean and modern, breakfast is fantastic and the people who work there are wonderful. I can't wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the courtyard. It's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    107
    17
    16
    17
See reviews for
44
269
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welshpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here for five nights and enjoyed ourselves. Good to experience the historic feeling and ambiance of the place. Got a chance to visit Palma's busy shopping area and spent some time exploring the city. Modern style, missed some home comforts but could get used to sitting on the roof enjoying a nightcap. Our first holiday without a beach in walking distance. Palma is a bit expensive for my liking but we were on holiday. Can't fault the weather.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emlyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

A lovely boutique style hotel, excellent staff, superb breakfast and lovely courtyard for relaxing.

Very convenient central location surrounded by restaurants and close to the marina and cathedral.

Just be aware that it adjoins Abaco the famous cocktail bar and so there is some noise until quite late, this did not worry us and was only voices and background music.

We would certainly stay again when in Palma.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony/terrace. There is however ample space to relax in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeb4712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel lived up to its reviews.

Great location within walking distance of all the main attractions of the old town.
The hotel is located in a very narrow side street and it looks like you could touch the buildings opposite. Don’t be put off by the narrow street as at night there is lots of very good bars and restaurants all within a stones throw offering many different types of cuisine.
Our room overlooked the street and we had no problem with noise at all. The room was very clean and well equipped with all you could need during your stay. A very comfortable 5ft bed, plenty of hot water and towels.
The staff very attentive, cheerful and helpful. Good choice of a buffet breakfast with some hot options.
Would stay here again great for a city break ,shopping, sightseeing and the beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It is an expensive hotel but the location and the service warrants it. Don't be put off by a person below who said about it's in a dirty street - it's narrow, yes, but it's right in front of La Seu and can't really beat it. Noise level - yes, it's on the street but don't you travel with earplugs anyways? Given the strong and early sunshine, I highly appreciated the excellent black-out curtains. What I loved was the excellent view of the top bit of La Seu that can be viewed from the top floor of the more modern side of the hotel buildings. I was worried about being in the more 'traditional' side of the buildings, no problem, it had good character, actually! Everything is pristine, excellent bathroom and storage space. I had reception's help to arrange excursion, they were very helpful. Fantastic welcome drink - ask the bar to make you a fresh Sangria, it was one of the best I've had outside the mainland Spain. Breakfast - enough choices so no problem there.

Bad - in my room at least, the tv controller was finicky, wish there was a guide to what is what channel just to make it easier to find an English-speaking channel (there was only Sky News, it turns out). If you're looking for a pool, you'll be disappointed, it's small - but I don't see why you wouldn't just visit a nearby picturesque beach. The cost - mine was on a deal but I still found it expensive. Apparently one of the Small Hotels of the World group hence the price range but hm...my thought was, oh well, the other ones are even more expensive! Overall, no regrets due to very good service, breakfast, room quality, and location.

Room Tip: Traditional building side rather than the newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zimalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

on arriving to the hotel the welcome of the reception was cold and unfriendly and it was just a cold smile. I had read so much about good location that when i arrived i was disappointed because the hotel situation is in on an old dirty noisy back street of palma.the view to the suroundings is also poor and it sees the old but nothing elegant houses in ruin.

The breakfast was also of not good value and there was not many things for choice and two times the juice was finished and two times i had to ask the girl waitress to put more.

The room is noisy because at night you can here everybody going to their rooms and the walls are thin and you here everything from the people next to your room.

The little pool very very small and and the day before we had winds and the next day it was dirty and it wasnot cleaned.

i would have rated hotel better if the price was more in reason with what you receive and for 4 stars it was not good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank GGBARCELONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svenn R, General Manager at Hotel Tres, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay at Hotel Tres.
I was extremely concerned to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I trust that you will allow us the opportunity in the future to showcase to you the great choice of accommodation we are able to offer. I am also very interested in getting in contact with you regarding your view of houses in ruins. I did not know that there were any rooms with view to a house in ruins
I do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Tres, please contact me directly prior to your next stay and allow me to personally look after your arrangements for you.
Yours Sincerely,
Svenn Rudow
svenn.rudow@hoteltres.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I've just returned from a three night stay at Hotel Tres with my mum and was VERY impressed. Not only is the hotel gorgeous but its central location and helpful staff are guaranteed to make your holiday extra special.
The rooms are spacious, clean and modern with lovely little touches such as a sewing box, comb and shoe horn in the drawer under the mirror and an iPod charger.
The breakfast offers a wide selection of breads, meats, fruits and a hot counter with bacon, sausages, eggs. My mum is coeliac and they catered for her wonderfully with gluten-free bread, crackers and muffins - I'd recommend letting staff know in advance if you have certain dietary requirements as they are more than happy to help.
The staff are so happy and welcoming - the customer service is of a very high standard and the best I have ever come across in a hotel.
There's a lovely rooftop terrace to sunbathe on with a pool (not one for swimming but perfect for a little dip with a fantastic view of the city.) If you're feeling peckish, you can call down to the bar and order a salad or sandwich and a staff member will bring it up to you - great service.
The hotel has recently had a new gym installed - I'm not a gym-goer but from a spectator's point of view it looked great!
All in all we had an absolutely fantastic time at Tres and will certainly be returning and recommending to friends. Thank you x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa_blakeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#18 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Property: Hotel Tres
Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing