We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Continued excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #15 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Continued excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our fourth stay at the hotel and it continues to excel in every way. The location, setting, accomodation and staff are excellent. Each time we return we are greeted by management and staff as appreciated regular guests.

Couldn't ask for more really and are already booked up for our next trip.

Beware if you want a bath as well as shower you need to ask at time of booking

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FindhornAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    123
    25
    20
    17
See reviews for
48
305
29
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Düsseldorf
Level Contributor
184 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Wonderful small boutique hotel in the old town of Palma. Great breakfast buffet, great and bright rooms. However, you can hear what people say in the room next door. A little bit noisy in the morning when Palma awakes. Nevertheless we had a great stay there, you are literally in the middle of everything - restaurants, shops, bars. Wonderful hosts from Scandinavia. It feels like you are on holiday with friends

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was booked as a surprise - did not fail to disappoint . From the warm reception to checkout nothing failed to deliver. quality in a relaxed manner.
you do pay for what you get but well worth it! Plus the location is perfect

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have visited this hotel several times and walk past it on every trip to Palma. I booked a short stay here a few years ago as a surprise for my then girlfriend (now wife) and proposed to her on the first night. The hotel was fantastic, the staff outstanding and the stay just perfect. We would return every year if funds will allow and I check the website regularly in the hope of a cheap enough deal. It seems quality never comes cheap!! However, if it's Mallorca and Boutique you are after you can't beat Tres for old town charm and character. Everyone who loves Palma needs to stay here at least once!!

Room Tip: Junior Suite on 1st Floor With Balcony - through the library... Great Room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Tres is in a perfect location in the centre of the old town within walking distance of the main sights. Our room was on the front of the hotel but we weren't disturbed by any noise from the street. We were however woken by the noise of the plumbing in the rooms above. The bathroom was spacious but only divided from the bedroom by a curtain. There wasn't a lot of privacy in the toilet. There was a very poor flow of water in the shower but the bed was comfortable. In contrast to some of the other reviews we found the staff very pleasant and the breakfasts ample. The rooftop terrace with a view of the cathedral was a welcome place to relax at the end of the day. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lojaDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
186 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect for a stopover or weekend break in this bustling City. We have stayed here since it opened and it has maintained high standards of service and style. In the old quarter brilliantly located for shops, restaurants and bars this boutique Hotel has a stunning atrium entrance, bright minimalist rooms and neat roof terraces with terrific views. Food is basic but nice and the staff are charming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We've stayed at Hotel Tres many times over a period of six years. And there's a reason we keep coming back - it's perfect. Perfect location, stylish rooms, friendly staff, nice breakfast, roof terrace - and now also a little gym. We'll be back again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTraveller0171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Property: Hotel Tres
Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing