We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Puro Private Wing(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BO Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Purohotel Palma(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Can Alomar(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palau Sa Font(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Lorenzo(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brondo Architect Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Almudaina Hotel(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Born(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dalt Murada(Palma de Mallorca)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
467
146
32
29
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
146
32
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terracesplash poolold townlovely courtyardperfect locationsmall poolboutique hotelrooms are modernperfect staywonderful hotelside streetsuperior roomnice breakfastcity breaktapascouple of nightslong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 698 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Really enjoyed our stay in Hotel Tres. Great location right in the best part of Palma and close to everything. Rooms were modern, fresh and very comfortable with some sexy wall art... Staff were helpful, agreeing to mind our bags for several days while we headed elsewhere. Didn't try their restaurant, mainly because we kept going back to the same one around the corner that they recommended - Forn a Saint Joan (apologies for any spelling errors). Awesome food and staff and atmosphere (will do separate review). My girlfriend liked Hotel Tres so much she wanted to cancel the next hotel and stay a few more days...I wish I had listened to her...

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank HulaKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice and quite location. Great service and a beautiful rooftop with view. Stayed three night and gladly recommend to all friends when going to Palma. Ask front desk for restaurant tip. Close to sightseeing and the cathedral.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claas Normann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great hotel in the heart of old Mallorca. We had a short stay but worth writing a review.

We found the rooms a bit too small, our stay was short so didn't bother us, if you will stay for a week might be another story. Just to warn you that the space is limited but very modern and well designed. There is a little terrace but not sure if it's for every room. Shower only.

Highlights:
Location location location!!
You are 5 min walk from the big cathedral and lots of bars around and also not far from another less touristic restaurant area.
During the day, the area outside the hotel is quite crowded with tourists, surprisingly enough inside the hotel is quiet and very inviting for an afternoon aperitivo.

The staff is really helpful, great restaurants and bar recommendations, we specified that we didn't want extremely touristic restaurants to eat and we were very pleased with the places they booked for us.
Special thanks to the guy at reception on the night shift, we didn't informed early enough of our early departure that morning, but he managed to send us to the airport with a bag of breakfast goodies.

Palma is a beautiful and charming city, totally worth a visit. Hotel Tres offers great service and its location is amazing. We would definitely stayed again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTravelbug76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We came to Palma for a 3 night break & couldn't have chosen a better hotel option. The location is central yet surprisingly quiet considering the hustle & bustle of the area. The rooms were very comfortable & nicely designed. The staff were very friendly and efficient, breakfast was great and the hotel roof terrace for a quick sunbathe although not big enough to spend the day relaxing there. The only complaint would be the water is ridiculously expensive.....5 euros for a bottle but there are lots of shops nearby whereby you can buy 5 bottles for the same price!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smallworldmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Highlights of the hotel:
- location of the hotel; it’s close to Le Seu (cathedral) and there are lots of restaurants right next to the hotel. We also liked a jazz club which was literally 2 doors away from the hotel (Voyeur Club). We walked everywhere!
- extremely friendly staff and nothing seems to difficult for them. Some are more friendly than others, so it would be great to train everyone to the same standard.
- The plunge pool on the roof is great but it was too cold for us to use it this time of year!
- The courtyard area in front of the hotel is great – what a nice and romantic place to have a drink.

We had the standard double room with a king size bed but the room is not large. In fact it was quite minimally furnished which is fine for us as we didn’t really spend that much time in the room!

If you want somewhere central and homely I would choose this hotel – the staff really make you feel special and welcome.

Room Tip: I think the new section might be quieter as the rooms face the courtyard or the back of the building
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeCCTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews