We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“What a treat!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tres
Ranked #12 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stayed in this wonderful hotel to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday and everything was just perfect! The staff were delightful in every respect and so, so friendly! We so appreciated the complimentary Cava on arrival and Mum loved her Happy Birthday rendition by Sven, the lovely manager and Johanna the assistant manager We stayed in the Grand Suite as a special treat and were thrilled with it! Having our own private roof terrace and jacuzzi with views towards the cathedral was so special! Actually, the hotel's public roof terraces were also gorgeous with plenty of space and stunning views! The breakfasts were delicious,too. We loved the location right in the centre of the old city and very accessible to everywhere on foot. What more can I say!

Room Tip: Splash out on the Grand Suite for total privacy and utter luxury with your own private roof terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alfsoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    107
    17
    16
    17
See reviews for
44
269
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We have stayed here on 4 occasions now and every time we are delighted. The hotel staff are very friendly and professional. The rooms were great and the breakfast was good.

For my husband, this was a road cycling holiday into the mountains. The hotel was very good at helping to source professional road bikes to be delivered to the hotel etc.

The location of the hotel is spot on - right in the heart of the city. Everything is on your door step. For tourist cycling, try the bike hire shop around the corner from the hotel - we had excellent bikes (Specialized) from them and cycled around the Bay of Palma. Stop for lunch in the lovely hotel in Portixol - very cool and sophisticated, with wonderful food and service.

We continue to recommend this hotel for a city break in Palma city.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DublinJane_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful hotel with great rooms and welcoming staff. A must if you are visiting Palma!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KaVaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Eulalia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this delightful small hotel (contemporary but built within an old palace) right in the heart of the Old City. The staff were charming, friendly and most helpful (apart from one poor restaurant recommendation - absolved by other excellent suggestions!) to first-time visitors to Palma. Our room, with a terrace (on which one can smoke - hooray!) overlooking the interior courtyard, was clean and comfortable if a little dark.

Our only small reservation was the rather bland musak being played on the sound system in the courtyard. When opera and classical music flowed over the garden wall from Abaco next door, it demonstrated just how much more welcoming that would be.

Excellent breakfast (included in the room rate) and bar service. Would certainly recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Palma.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We liked this hotel - it is quite hard to find by car ( up an alley way) but it has a lovely courtyard and it is quite modern inside. It is well located and the staff were great. I would recommend it as a great base to see Palma.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

A lovely welcome. Fast check in. Fast and good service on the rooftop sun-deck. Perfect breakfast. Sentral location in the middle of the old town. Very friendly staf. Thank you for serving us so well!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roldal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Fantastic stay, as always. Everything was perfect. Great location, service, breakfast, rooms. And this is a hotel where I'm not afraid of being sent to tourist-traps when I ask the staff for recommendations.

We'll be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTraveller0171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#19 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#5 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#17 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Property: Hotel Tres
Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing