We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of l'ambigu

l'ambigu
Ranked #60 of 2,726 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Description: Soul Food restaurant in the heart of Palma. Come and enjoy our delicious home made food in our amazing terrace.
Restaurant details
Description: Soul Food restaurant in the heart of Palma. Come and enjoy our delicious home made food in our amazing terrace.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is fabulous, tucked away in the quiet street behind a church, the service is excellent and the food was some of the best I have had in Palma at a reasonable price. The tuna with avocado was gorgeous and the salted caramel panacotta for dessert was truly delicious!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank katewV6937FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris102, Propietario at l'ambigu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kate, thank you very much for the love!

Fabulous, excellent...

You make us very happy!

We hope to see you soon. 

l'ambigú‍

❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

As a local in town I can say that this place has not deserved reviews, extremely small portions and the quality doesn’t match the price by far. Go and see.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Zappingworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris102, Propietario at l'ambigu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank for this review.

We’re sorry you didn’t enjoyed your experience at l’ambigú.

We will keep working to improve.

l’ambigú‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Went there for a late lunch and enjoyed a mix of tapas. The food was very well prepared with excellent fresh products. Simple preparation but excellent combinations of tastes. The service was very friendly, and helpful when choosing the dishes. The setting of the restaurant is very pleasant, removed from the busiest shopping streets. Excellent value for price.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Curiosity498251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris102, Propietario at l'ambigu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank you very much for the love!

You make us very happy!

We hope to see you soon. 

l'ambigú‍

❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Booked this restaurant after reading about it in a Mallorcan Food Review. We booked before leaving the UK. We had a wonderful evening sitting outside. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The food was amazing and different from other restaurants. We had secret pork and sea bream green curry. Both were full of flavours and most enjoyable. We then had coconut panacootta with pineapple coulis. Superb. Next time we are in Palma we shall certainly return and hope the same dishes are on the menu. Thank you for a great dining experience

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank spylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris102, Propietario at l'ambigu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, thank YOU very much for the LOVE!

Our mission is to create experiences like yours

You make us very happy!

We hope to see you soon. 

l'ambigú‍

❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

We had a great evening. Super tasty food, cosy and friendly atmosphere. Healthy and homemade food. Everyone loved it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Explorer260694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cris102, Propietario at l'ambigu, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Thank you Sara!

It's our pleasure to welcome and serve you.

We love how you describe your experience❤️

l'ambigú‍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed l'ambigu also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to l'ambigu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing