We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tapas”
Review of Canela

Canela
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 6/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #52 of 2,708 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $67
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed March 13, 2019

we were in a party of 50 odd people. The food was brought out fresh, hot and tasty. The range of dishes was great with an edge to the fish. Friendly really good service, and overall a fantastic party!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 458 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Food out of this world. Service great. Ambiance good. My advise is to dine there before they get a Michelin star. After the Michelin star the prices will double.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank William_Helgason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Ive had the great pleasure of eating at Canela a number of times, and honestly every single time it seams that the team of chefs up their game.

I’ve eaten at many of the top 50 restaurants and this is totally on par however with its own unique edge. Their ability to tantalize and play with your palette without over complicated the dishes is something to be experienced, as it’s a real rarity at this level.

The attitude of the staff is incredibly warm and welcoming, plus the surroundings has a very special light and non snobby feel to it. Overall it holds an extremely homely vibe that features a fully open kitchen.

If your lucky enough to get a seat at the kitchen bar, you’ll be amongst the chefs watching them as they prepare to take you on a culinary journey. It’s like being in the middle of it which adds to the overall experience.

It’s hard to find something of this level anywhere, so I strongly suggest you book well in advance as I’m not the only one who shares this opinion about Canela.

11/10

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank piganddan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2019

We were a group of 12 girls having a meal on the first night of our city break. Unfortunately one of our party became seriously ill and an ambulance had to be called. The staff were amazing, they didn't make any unnecessary fuss but made sure that we had everything that we needed. They made sure other diners were comfortable whilst making sure that we had all the space we needed. I have visited Canela a few times before and always had great service and food but the hospitality we received in a difficult situation was second to none. Thankfully our friend was discharged from hospital in the early hours so we were able to make a visit to Canela and say thank you in person. Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

We booked the restaurant using the Fork. We were so impressed with the quality of the food and how it was presented. Portions were just right. Service was excellent so overall the experience exceeded our expectations. For the discerning foodie, I would highly recommend.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank RichardandsharonG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Canela also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Canela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing