We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice new hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Calatrava

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Calatrava
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice new hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very fine property that opened just a few months ago. Very nicely done construction. Exceptionally attentive staff. Wonderful terrace view of the bay. The breakfast and overall room cost was a little pricey as compared with other good choices in Palma. The location is not as convenient as other hotels in the old town area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgabbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    51
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
33
260
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Spent amazing four nights at this gem of a hotel. If you like small, comfortable, chic, clean - go here! The roof terrace overlooking bay to have breakfast and in the evenings to have a night cap watching the stars and lights of the city! Pleasant walking distance to centre and cathedral. And to top it all the staff are genuinely friendly and helpful! Will return without doubt when next in Palma. Thank you all at Calatrava!

Room Tip: We had a junior suite with balcony - very large and good outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Capegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

nice surprise when she got there after the taxi having been lost.
Room was very nice, upgraded to suite, clean and with a view of the sea.
Breakfast is very nice in the roof terrace. Staff is extremely helpful and nice.
You get a private SPA visit, nice gesture but nothing spectacular.
can really recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GolfnSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I just have one word to describe this hotel- excellent! The nicest and most friendly staff, amazing rooms and service.My boyfriend and me stayed there for couple of days only for his bday and were so sad we had to leave in such short time. Considering it was his bday I wanted to suprise him and prior to our arrival I had asked the staff to arrange some small cake, fruit basket and bottle of champagne to be ready for us in the room and not only have they orginised it perfectly but I was only charged for the fruit basket. Two girls working there (reception and bar) were so sweet, polite and helpfull. Wish all hotels around the world had staff like that.Location is perfect, only 10min from the beach and city center. Great value for the money. Well recomended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank icetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South African
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a short stay at this wonderful hotel.

This hotel is ideal for a stay in the city of Palma. It is a modern hotel set in the culture of the old city. The location is great -in the old town overlooking the park del mar and a few minutes walk to the city centre (including cathedral, Passeig des Born, the hop on hop off bus stop and a number of great eating spots).

Without doubt, it is the service of this hotel that sets it apart. Before we arrived, they organised VIP car access from the airport, a reservation at a beach club, recommended the best restaurants and beaches to go to and made reservations and selected best tables for us. They go out of their way to plan your day with you and ensure you get the most out of your stay. Our airline (Air Europa) lost our bags and the hotel went out of their way to recover them for us! (Don't use Air Europa if you can avoid them - we were told by many subsequently that late flights and lost baggage is par for the course with them)

It only opened this year and they have had maximum occupancy every single evening.

The rooms hold their own! We stayed in a suite and were very happy with the size of the room (very large!!) as well as the breakfast (served on the roof with a view overlooking the ocean).

Room Tip: Pick the suites! Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SA_Travelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Calatrava & chose it due to the positive tripadvisor ratings.
The hotel is in a good location in the old town overlooking the park del mar.
The staff were freindly & efficient, we booked a calatrava suite which overlooked the park & palma bay. The room was better than we could have hoped for very spacious. My wife & daughter used the spa on both days with very short notice on both occasions & they loved it.
The hotel is ideally placed for the cathedral which is a 5 minute walk, as is the old town.
There were a couple of downsides the 60 euro charge to make a bed out of the sofa for our daughter & the cost of breakfast, that said we didnt have breakfast as within a few minutes walk theres plenty of restaurants at a fraction of the cost. A word of warning though dont t
ake a car, we had a hire car & the hotel parking is so tight we had great difficulty parking. We would have thought a 5 star hotel would park your car.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iainc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imatra, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

GREAT hotel; excellent breakfast and exceptional views from the terrace.

GREAT location; a few minutes walking distance to the city center and also to the beach. Very quiet area.

GREAT stafff; certainly what makes the difference in this place is the staff and the great personalized service they offer. Very helpful, they deserve six stars.

Room Tip: Spacious and comfortable suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AxelBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#6 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Art Hotel Palma
Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Calatrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Calatrava

Property: Boutique Hotel Calatrava
Address: Plaza Llorenc Villalonga, 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boutique Hotel Calatrava 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The building is part of the marine facade of La Calatrava, in the city centre and close to the Catherdral. The hotel has 16 suite-type rooms, a cafe-bistro, SPA and a large terrace with magnificent views over the bay of Palma and the Parc de la Mar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Calatrava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique Hotel Calatrava Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing