We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day in Mallorca”

Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours
Ranked #11 of 104 Tours in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mallorca Private Tour guides-Find the best licensed tour guides In Spain.Share a shore excursion or book a private tour with us.We have a wide experience in the organization of private tours, sightseeing tours, shore excursions, meetings and incentives and tailor made tours.If your vacations are running in a budget, don´t worry we offer a service to share tours in different ports of Spain.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

From our cruise ship we were on a bus with 14 people, a driver and guide Marta. We toured the west side of the island stopping at Valdemossa, which is a beautiful town in the mountains dating back to the 1,500's. We walked around for about an hour in this quaint town. Then we drove along a narrow road that was high above the sea with excellent views. Stopping once at a beautiful lookout point. We passed thru Deia a quaint artist's village. I would have liked to stop but our bus was too big. On to Soller where we walked around for an hour and saw a Gaudi Church. Then back to Palma, where my wife and I got off and toured the town on our own while the rest of the group went back to the ship. After our self-tour, we stopped for tapas and wine. A very nice day.

2  Thank jsmithkra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourguidesMallorca, Gerente at Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review.
Marta your tour guide is very happy with it.
We are really happy to hear you enjoy your tour in Mallorca with Marta
We try hard to give the best service to our guests and we appreciate your comments
Best regards from Marta
Thank you so much for writing this review, it help us a lot to improve our service
Hope to have the opportunity to guide you soon in Mallorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 205 of 225 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Alex took 22 of us on a private 4 hour tour of Palma. She was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating in allowing us to customize our tour to our liking, even taking us to a pastry shop that had been recommended to us that only locals would know of. We had a tour of the Cathedral of Palma as well as the Beliver Castle which were an extra fee but well worth it. We had a tour of Old Town and had time to shop some as well. The young adults in our group were very happy with our day as were our elderly parents who Alex personally stayed with when the rest of us shopped for awhile. I would highly recommend this company and Alex personally. She was fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourguidesMallorca, Your tour guide at Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

It was great to guide such a nice family like yours.
I am happy you enjoyed the tour and of course the visit to the pastry shop
Send my best regards to your family but specially to your father
Hope to see you again and on behalf our Tour guides team It will be a pleasure for us to have you again as our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a terrific tour with Alex and the driver. We saw the entire Island and Alex went out of her way to make the day special. She knows the history of the island and churches and villages and gained access to out of the way places which one could never find on their own and even if you did you couldn't get in without a local guide who knows everyone on the island. If you are in Mallorca, book the tour and ask for Alex.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Skimat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourguidesMallorca, Gerente at Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank so much for your nice comments.
It has been great for us to guide you in Mallorca
It was really a nice tour, specially the visit to Deia cemetery
Greetings from Alex and Jose, your driver
Hope to have the opportunity to guide you again in Mallorca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had only one day for the big city during our week in Majorca, and the walking tour turned out to be a great way to both see the city and learn more about the island's history. Alex was very knowledgeable on a wide range of topics including history, culture, and language. Her tour of the Cathedral was especially noteworthy -- don't miss that part even though the entrance fees are not included in the tour price. We had a four hour tour, three hours probably would have been enough but overall the experience was very positive.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 02138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourguidesMallorca, Gerente at Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thanks for the time you dedicated to write this review.
You tour guide is really happy for it.
Thanks for your nice comments and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the cathedral, with not doubt it is a great monument considered a must see in Mallorca.
it has been a pleasure for us to guide you in Mallorca and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I reserved in June of 2013 a private 1/2 day tour for 355 Euro (4 hours) for 4 persons. Upon arrival in Palma the guide was there however, soon afterwards we found our the main part of the tour of a winery wasn't able to be done, as it was harvest time for the vineyards. We were also scheduled to see Caves Drach. We did see the Caves of Drach which were just OK in our opinion however, we are from NM & Carlsbad caverns are outstanding so hard for us to judge well on Mallorca caves. Our guide did work hard to find a vineyard for us to see, however they were all in harvest. We did stop @ a small vineyard for 15 minutes & we were glad for that. I did ask at the vineyard we visited, what was the time harvest & it is always late August & all of September, so why the owner of this company even said we could see a vineyard is beyond me. I even contacted the company to reconfirm our tour 2 wks before we came & he (Alex Rottweiler) confirmed everything. Alex was no where to be found the day of the tour, nor was there a discount because of their lack of service for our tour. As I say our guide did his best to make something work for us - the boss should have had this worked out days or even weeks before our tour was to be changed. It was an expensive tour for really very little of what we wanted to see. Don't bother with this company!!

4  Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TourguidesMallorca, Mallorca Private Tour guides Team at Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Cynthia. Thank you for your comments.

We are very sorry that the tour and itinerary and venues you have selected for your trip on the island weren't like you imagined them.
Mallorca Private Tour guides is not a company neither travel agency nor tour operator (we are not the owner of the venues neither do we make money with the venues the clients - in this case you - select.) We are just a group of aprox 20 tour guides (with f.e. Mateo - you guide - or Alex - the person who replied your mails -) who offers our services as tour guide directly to the people who visit our Island, City,... We are guides and in your comment I understand you are more then happy with the efforts and services of the tour guide, which is at the end the service we offer and perform.

After reading your review we would like to answer you, as there are a couple of things you mention who are not completely like you state them.

You sent us a request for a private tour and you were the one choosing the itinerary.

We are surprised of your opinion concerning the Drach caves (requested by you to be visited) because it is one of the most popular attractions on the island, which receives every year aprox. 600.000 visitors, and it has a mention in the Guiness Book of Records as the largest underground lake in Europa, I don't know if the Caves of Carlsbad that you mention are also in the Guiness Book of Records.

I do not know what kind of vineyard/winery you have expected from Mallorca but there are no great huge production plants, all are rather more smaller, mainly family owned wineries. With more limited production (and for this there quiete more elevated prices).

Concerning the item of the Vineyard, the is no fix date or moment for the Wineries to Harvest their grapes, every oenologist or winemaker decides after evaluating and even after tests in the laboratory when is the right moment for the harvest, and this can decide from village to village and even in the same area one can decide to perform is earlier or later, unfortunately there is no fix date or moment for the harvest. You requested in your tour to include a winery. We had scheduled a vineyard but they decided last minute to not accept visitors due to the harvest moment and the elaborative work at the winery these days. Upon arrival we have informed you that we could go to another winery or just go for a wine tasting in an other venue. You preferred to go to the other winery (and I understood you participated in the harvest/production process which is really something unique, tasted the wine and even purchased some bottles).

Regarding the compensation, we have arranged with the winery that you didn't had to pay for the normal and agreed fees (like you confirm in your mails). Is there something more that we could have done for you?

As you said on your reward your guide do the best, which is our work.
And in our team there is not a boss, is a team...you had a guide of our team and as you recognize he gave you a good service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Mallorca Private Tour Guides - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing