We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house for family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sumer

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the pool, back of Villa Sumer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
By the pool, back of Villa Sumer
Kitchen with a new large fridge
Private swimming pool with low chlorine water
Two bedrooms enjoy a super sea view from the new glass balcony
Large designer kitchen
Kitchen's terrace
Large living room with veranda
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
New ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2 with bunk beds, air conditioning and balcony
Relaxing view from the bedrooms balcony
Best sunsets from the kitchen's terrace
Bedroom 3, double bed, air conditioning
Bedroom 3 with double bed, 2 windows. Air conditioner.
Small bedroom, air conditioning
Family bathroom
Toy room by the pool or extra room with sofa bed
Toy room with shower room
Toy room by the pool
Shower room
Front of Villa Sumer
Trampolining and table tennis
Barbecue area
Side of house with stone seats by the barbecue
Garden with lots of  kumquats
Rocky swimming area within walking distance. Very private and quiet far from busy beaches.
Back of the house with comfortable pool-side seating area
Private swimming pool
Shady areas by the pool
Veranda
Palma de Mallorca with its magnificent Cathedral is only 20 minutes drive
Arenal beach one of the longest beaches in Mallorca is only an 8 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
LeaFurht
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house for family holiday”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Vila Sumer for our holidays with my partner and our two babies.
We had a lovely stay, as the villa was very spacious and clean. My in-laws came to visit and everyone had their own space, it never felt crowded. The house was really well equipped and this was extremely important to me as I have two 9 month old babies whom I decided to cook for every day.
There was enough markets every day in the neighbouring towns. I particularly liked two places: Santanyi and Campos which were a short drive from the villa.
There was a beautiful beach in Cala Blava that we liked going to.
It was important to have a car as we have small children and I would recommend it to anyone staying at the villa.

The pool at Vila Sumer is great and a really good size. We really enjoyed swimming there during the day. There's a lot poolside furniture so everyone could pic their perfect spot - I preferred mine in the sun, but there was a lot of shade too for my parents in law and kids.

The outside terrace had a table where we enjoyed having dinner, with a great view of the bay and the sea.

It was very much like having a home away from home, with all the things that you need.

Only criticism is that the wifi connection was not great and did not work in all parts of the house.

I would definitely recommend this place for holidays for families with kids.

Carmen and her sister were extremely helpful as I ordered many things for the babies (paddling pool, travel cots etc) which were delivered to the house. We couldn't have done without their help.
It is really nice to know that you have such a helpful and friendly host who really cares about the guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is a pleasure to rent our holiday home to such a lovely family. Thanks also for telling me about the wifi, I will look into how we can improve the signal in the house. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham324...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic , quiet and relaxing holiday”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great well equipped villa, ideal location for quiet relaxing holiday, great views. For a residential area it was very surprising, neighbours were about but everyone seemed to be respectful of each other. Short drive to the supermarket which had everything you could need. The beds were very comfortable and the bedrooms themselves were more than enough storage and coat hangers. The outside area is clean and well maintained and the flooring around the swimming pool did not get slippery when wet. Carmen was very quick at responding to questions and also supplied very useful information for our stay. I did take my mother who was more than happy to stay in the villa on her own as she felt safe in the environment. It would of been helpful to have instruction on how to use the cooker hob but that was all we had trouble with. We had a discussion before we left and are all in agreement that we would go back again.
Great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: The cooker but that got better
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. A pleasure to rent my house to such a respectful family as yours. Instructions on how to use the cooker (too modern and no very logic!) is already in the kitchen. We normally explain how to use when showing the house but I guess we missed with you. Again thank you and come back any time! Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalan89
Cyprus
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice Vila nice area nice views perfect holiday we had ever A+++++++++
We recommend and we will come back soon an enjoy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann T
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An idyllic venue that lacked nothing”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Exceptionally equipped and far from the madding crowd. No noise from bars or hotels. Wonderfully relaxing to have such a lovely pool to cool off in. There were no children in our group, but the villa has loads of games for kids. The villa has ample seating in or out of the sun. Dining al fresco in the evenings while watching the fantastic sunset was a joy. Carmen responded to any query without delay. I would recommend Villa Sumer to anyone who wants to avoid a resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The lovely pool area
Liked least: The Google map directions to find the villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for your review. Lovely to have you all in the villa. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alec_spir...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect villa for anyone.”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked this villa for a family of 8 and had plenty of space for all. The pool was amazing and the view even better. Carmen and her family were very polite and near to hand. We had a brilliant holiday thanks to this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2015
I am glad you had a lovely time at the villa. You will be welcome any time. Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely spacious villa in peaceful location, perfect for family groups”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fantastic stay in this lovely Villa, which was spotlessly clean and far more spacious than the photos suggest. We were 2 families including a teenager and 3 young children. We didn't hire a car as we were content to do the pleasant 15 minute walk to local bars, cafe's and supermarket, although we did get a bus to Arenal for a day (just over 3 Euro each return) to spend time on the beautiful sandy beach, whichis ideal for children having shallow waters. Thank-you Carmen , we were very sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, cleanliness and location
Liked least: The pool was unheated (It was April)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2015
I am glad you enjoyed it. The weather was definitely fantastic for early April and I was amused to see the boys jumping in the pool as soon as you arrived. Come back any time! Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing