We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tapas”
Review of Wine Garage - CLOSED

Wine Garage
Price range: $33 - $53
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a small restaurant, with charm, which is located in the area of La Lonja in Palma de Mallorca. Our choice of Mediterranean cuisine is innovative, creative and fresh. In addition to the changes of each season, we will regularly including new dishes. The wine list is very extensive and the prices more than reasonable. We serve glasses of wine. In winter we have a set lunch menu. We like challenges and we cook for you what you request 72 hours in advance. If you are looking for a restaurant of masses, don't come to Wine Garage. If you want a relaxed space, good atmosphere, personalized service, a fresh cuisine and good wines you would do well to choose Wine Garage, we will treat you with loving care.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tapas”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

As per the previous reviewer, the Wine Garage has gone and is now La Taperia. We went there on a Sunday night in the mood for real Tapas food. We were not disappointed. The food was simply wonderful. We opted for 6 separate Tapas dishes, dessert, coffee and a bottle of Cava rose wine. The whole bill was 77 euros so reasonable enough for the quality and location. Worth a try. One little thing, although they accept credit cards the machine wasn't working (others tried but failed to pay this way) so take cash just in case!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ScotReid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    21
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Gone”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

The Wine Garage is no more.
It is (from last week) La Taperia and has very nice tapas with a modern touch,
Prices reasonable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Deighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Wine and Food Pairing”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Came here for my boyfriend's birthday. Ana, owner looked after us really well recommending some special dishes and matching wines to go with them. I had the steak tartare which was delicious and a perfect portion for me - not too big and not too small! My boyfriend had a fish dish which he pronounced as perfect. A birthday cake was provided too!

The restaurant was half full and I could not fault the service but this may be different when it is busier in the summer.

Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Womble87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Seem to prefer Germans here”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Came here early one evening without a booking having read reviews on TA. The waitress seemed disinterested in offering us a table even though only one table was taken. Food was ok but we felt we were too much trouble and they would far rather serve the other table of Germans. We left as soon as we could with a bad taste in our mouth. Won't come back here . Very disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Solrsparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Sadly we were the only ones in the restaurant so the atmosphere was a bit lacking but, having said that, the waitress was very friendly and let us taste the wines before buying. The food was delicious and there was enough choice for a vegetarian who eats fish.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alister C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Garage also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing