We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location works” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location works”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Three words come to mind after staying here for a few nights.
Comfortable, professional, enthusiastic. Pleased with the room, all corners were utilised well and the shower didn't entirely soak the floor. For a place to sleep, relax and see the city I couldn't want more. Nice space to spend some time. Lots of couples, no noise and not many children. What a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    257
    76
    17
    7
See reviews for
71
498
29
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights recently before heading north for the rest of our holiday. We were travelling with our 2 teenage children (19 &14). The rooms were very modern & clean-showers very good & beds comfortable. The breakfast was also very good with a wide choice available. It only takes 15 mins or so walk to the old town where there are many fantastic restaurants to choose from. The hotel seemed to be mainly frequented by 30+ professional type couples when we were there who kept themselves very much to themselves-don't think they would have appreciated us having young children with us! Even at the small pool area no one even said hello-didn't really matter to us as weren't there long, just a bit odd! We would stay here again if we find ourselves in Palma in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the street are quieter-we had rooms 104 & 103 which were a bit noisy but it did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkskiddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Just home sadly after a romantic break with my husband. I loved the photos of the Balanguera and it was classier in real life. Clean lines and special designer pieces made us feel special.
Ten minutes at my full speed and we were at the shops or marina for a look around, saw some huge fish a couple of times swimming right up to the wall.
Breakfast every day had a good pick of fresh fruit. Did all the touristy things and would like to repeat it next year maybe, so nice to get away. Easy to find staff and they were really nice. Thanks again to tripadvisor this hotel fitted the bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stunning look and feel to this hotel. Location is a winner only ten minutes into the center but not any city traffic noise around the hotel. We were comfortable in our room, it worked for us. The breakfast is not as lavish as in the UK but perfectly good when on holiday. Nice reception manner, we left grudgingly, would have liked to stay here longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were all friendly and the place was very clean. It was noisy on one evening but tat was more some bad guests than bad hotel. Buffet was good as was the breakfast. We especially liked the pool terrace.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Beautiful design hotel about 10 min walk from central Palma. Enjoyed the room and the roof mini pool. The staff however is not as friendly as I am is used to. No smiling and no heart in it. And the breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Lovely contemporary stylish hotel, very clean, lovely spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff, nice buffet breakfast, superb roof terrace and mind blowing G&Ts! GREAT VALUE! A short walk to the old town (15 minutes), marina (15 minutes) and beach (number 15 bus).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bambi_Jago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#17 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#23 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Property: HM Balanguera
Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing