We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel 20 minutes out of the centre.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel 20 minutes out of the centre.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and spacious enough. The sink is in the room itself and we found that less conveniant, but it adds to special atmosphere. The wohle atmosphere is quite special. Breakfast was ok. I missed the boiled eggs though. The concept of breakfast we did't like at all. There is one big family table at which you sit next to the other guests. An other option is to sit (also with others) on very low salon tables. Not veru useful for eating. At the end of the breakfast time, it got very histerical. People were almost fighting for their foor, and the staff couldn't add up to the expectations. Overall a very pleasant hotel with a few points for improvements.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    270
    82
    17
    8
See reviews for
72
528
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Just returned from a great holiday and I liked everything about it. I really liked that this hotel put their own stamp on the look and feel of the place. They haven´t gone down the road of doing the usual small hotel thing of everything looking the same, being modern but having no character. It was nice to look around and say to yourself that´s a good idea for example, when you notice that the breakfast is served open plan and gives a feel of being at home. Basically it´s a simple, very clean and friendly hotel down a quiet street of Palma and very near the heart of the city. Extra clean throughout including the rooms which have nice fixtures and fittings and good beds. We used the rooftop terrace and got talking to some other holiday makers one day and had the roof to ourselves another. Took some impressive pics. of the city view from up there. Nice staff and they will guide you on where to find good restaurants and things to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maguire2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Balanguera, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor following you recent stay at the HM Balanguera. I was delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come!
Best regards from Mallorca.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent value for money. Friendly, helpful and polite staff. Great breakfasts and good room facilities. Free wifi . Location was fine but about a 20 minute walk to main Restaurant areas. Would definitely use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JollyAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a cleaner, nicer place to spend a few nights. Great room which was very big for a city hotel. We had a terrace as well which was ideal for evening drinks. The whole hotel felt very stylish and they have used high quality products throughout. Location is about 15 to 20 minutes walk from the main centre and 25 minutes in a taxi from the airport. The staff are friendly but discreet and give a very good service. Palma has a vast selection of excellent restaurants so ask them for recommendations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is very stylish, good breakfast, approx 10 - 15 min walk to the city centre.  No faults really except that it is very noisy.  We asked for a quiet room and I do believe that rooms on that side that they have given us were slightly quieter however room was still very noisy, you can hear cars passing by all night.  Great hotel if you are not noise sensitive and don't mind a little walk to the centre but if you are a light sleeper probably not the best choice.  Low marks only because of the noise, also shower could have been cleaned better (there was little presence of the mould)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Slightly out of the centre of Palma but only a 5 min taxi ride from the action. Rooms are very stylish, the whole place has a definite boutiquey feel. Upstairs deck area/pool is cool but a bit small. Suite comes highly recommended. Staff v friendly & helpful. Only blemish was the breakfast, nothing wrong with the food but a bit too 'family style', unless that is what you are after. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: The suite, every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel offered very nice service to us and the room had a good standard and of course very clean. The room was like new and like unused. All workers are polite and with smiles. Location is ok as others say here and you need to walk for 10 minutes to city centers. The shower is powerful and the rooms have good sound proofing. price is good for the service and quality of hotel. Only thing I don't like is that the corridor is too dark and more lighting would be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Balanguera, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Offering our guests outstanding service and making their stay as comfortable as possible is important to us, I am pleased to hear our efforts don’t go unnoticed. Thank you again for the encouraging words, we look forward to welcoming you back at the HM Balanguera.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,531 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Property: HM Balanguera
Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing