We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern but..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Modern but..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is very stylish, good breakfast, approx 10 - 15 min walk to the city centre.  No faults really except that it is very noisy.  We asked for a quiet room and I do believe that rooms on that side that they have given us were slightly quieter however room was still very noisy, you can hear cars passing by all night.  Great hotel if you are not noise sensitive and don't mind a little walk to the centre but if you are a light sleeper probably not the best choice.  Low marks only because of the noise, also shower could have been cleaned better (there was little presence of the mould)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    265
    78
    17
    8
See reviews for
71
515
33
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Slightly out of the centre of Palma but only a 5 min taxi ride from the action. Rooms are very stylish, the whole place has a definite boutiquey feel. Upstairs deck area/pool is cool but a bit small. Suite comes highly recommended. Staff v friendly & helpful. Only blemish was the breakfast, nothing wrong with the food but a bit too 'family style', unless that is what you are after. We would certainly return.

Room Tip: The suite, every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel offered very nice service to us and the room had a good standard and of course very clean. The room was like new and like unused. All workers are polite and with smiles. Location is ok as others say here and you need to walk for 10 minutes to city centers. The shower is powerful and the rooms have good sound proofing. price is good for the service and quality of hotel. Only thing I don't like is that the corridor is too dark and more lighting would be better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelle L, Guest Relations Manager at HM Balanguera, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read your review and to learn that you enjoyed your time with us. Offering our guests outstanding service and making their stay as comfortable as possible is important to us, I am pleased to hear our efforts don’t go unnoticed. Thank you again for the encouraging words, we look forward to welcoming you back at the HM Balanguera.

Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here just for 4 nights as the first part of our holiday in Mallorca. Great accommodation. Very modern but had that homely feel at the same time. Clean with down to earth and decent staff and they serve a great breakfast. City location was what we wanted and what we got, and we were able to walk most places. Cathedral is a must do and the shopping I was told by my wife is amazing! If you are going to do the city and beach combined, it is worth looking at my other review as that was also great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have always preferred small hotels as you usually get better attention and here was no different. Staff willing to dish out best places to see and to eat at and did a good job of replenishing the breakfast goods every morning and all with a smile. Cleaners came in every day to put fresh towels and tidy round the white washed "fresh" looking bedroom we were allocated which had plenty of space and good quality bedding and toiletries. Short walk into the shops and nice and quiet during the night so decent sleeps. If you want to be in the heart of the action maybe choose another location but for a good clean hotel at a good price this is brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

As a solo female traveller, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at HM Balanguera in Palma. Although not situated right in the city centre (an enjoyable 10-15 minute walk away) I still found it easy to navigate to and from and felt safe during my 3 day stay. With regards to the room itself, I was a huge fan of the minimalistic contemporary design. The fresh white interior decor made the room feel light, clean and comfortable.  The beanbags on the rooftop pool area provided a great place to relax post sightseeing and it was surprisingly quiet. The staff were friendly and attentive and the breakfast had a decent selection. Overall a great relaxed atmosphere and fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
5 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our 3rd. time to Mallorca and 2nd. time staying in Palma. Last time we stayed in a big hotel which was also very nice but I personally preferred this hotel. It is small and very clean and well maintained in all areas. We arrived late on a Friday night and the lady on reception was very warm and checked us in quickly with no time wasted. The room was cool (in both senses of the word)! and the bed beautifully made up with fresh, white sheets and was so comfortable it was a challenge to drag ourselves out of it in the morning. We noticed how quiet it was despite being right in the city. Enjoyed eating breakfast every morning, and you can sit out in the lounge part and eat there if you want to, so it was very relaxed and more enjoyable somehow. Met a couple of nice fellow hotel guests who also said they loved the relaxed feeling of the hotel. Taxis to and from the airport or beach are cheap and you can access the majority of the city by foot. If you want any city tips the reception staff are helpful and they all speak English very well. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for large families with small children but I do recommend it highly for friends and couples.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Innside Palma Center
Innside Palma Center
#10 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Property: HM Balanguera
Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing