We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and stunning”
Review of HM Balanguera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HM Balanguera
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I spent a four night stay with my wife at this smart city hotel. We found it to be newly decorated with a fresh modern style. The room was simple and we felt like we were the first people to stay there. Such a nice change to some of the tired hotel rooms we have come across. Breakfast is like a family affair, relaxed buffet with smart staff in a bright dining room. After a day city shopping the hotels roof terrace is a great place to rewind and was a real sun trap. They have it just right and we would easily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 967 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just got back from 5 nights at this hotel, a little disappointed but mainly with the location but pleased I had the experience of staying there. It's a fab , clean, modern hotel in a quiet location, it is a good 15/20 mins walk to the centre and there aren't many restaurants that close, did find some local cafe bars which were good value. We had a problem with the booking on the first night ,we arrived late and there were only 2 singles and not the double booked, it was dealt with very well by Innes on reception a very friendly and cheerful receptionist we were given a double room the next morning together with complimentary cava and strawberries. The room was everything I had hoped for only too hot the air conditioning didn't appear to work making sleeping quiet uncomfortable, the shower was fab and great lighting and plenty of plugs and free wi fi. The breakfast provided a good choice and was regularly restocked, the communal dining is interesting. Antonio the night receptionist was really interesting and provided a great insight on things to do and where to eat, very helpful, it's always good to talk to the people working at your hotel , get some great tips.
We had a few drinks at the bar , limited choice but no wine! For a famous wine producing country a big oversight.
All in all a great hotel with some great staff, providing clean comfortable accommodation at a good value price.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank KLBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed 6 nights in this great hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated with a simple elegance. The rooftoop terrace is a great place to hangout, it also has a swimmingpool (not very large, but large enough). The breakfast is varied and of good quality. Staff is friendly. The lobby is a great and cosy place to hangout and have breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreekAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Recently back from Palma and my stopover at this hotel. Only stayed a night but found it absolutely perfect for me. Central and a good deal compared to many other hotels. Breakfast was included in my price and it was very good, set up as a small buffet in the open style eating area, so quite social. I met a really nice couple over the breakfast table, which is a first as I usually keep myself to myself. The room, bed and shower all first class so a well deserved 5 points.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We recently stayed at the Balanguera for 3 nights and we loved it! The hotel was very 'Ibiza' like - all white and contemporary but beautifully done - the rooms were very comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great. The roof terrace was beautiful - small but really lovely and fantastic to chill out in the morning sun or at the end of the day.

The walk to town was a good 10 minutes but there are little bars to pop in on your journey down but comfortable shoes are a must!

The only downside - which didn't cause us any problems as it was not too warm - was that the windows would not open in the bedroom - I understand that if you wanted to do so, you could borrow a key for the window from reception and they do intend on buying them for all rooms so it would certainly not put us off returning.

All in all - a great hotel and really good value - will definitely return.

Room Tip: We had room 205 which was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Contemporary excellent design hotel with smooth white curves reminding a greek island minimal design. The hotel is generally clean and nice,staff was very helpful and breakfast was good too.The terrace is really nice if you stay into the town you can enjoy the sun. The area is close to the town,yet in an area that is not into the most touristic part, you will meet many spanish instead of the classic rubbish touristic bars. Highly recommended for someone that wants to enjoy Palma not from the most touristic aspect.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1elou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a new hotel which has a nice clean cut look and is basically all white! The location is a couple of minutes out of the main shopping area of the city but you can walk to the busy centre where all the good shops are pretty quickly. It is a small hotel but they serve a good breakfast every morning and the front desk staff are very eager to help in whatever way they can. The room we had was very nice. Again all white with nice floors and quality toiletries. It was very quiet for sleeping every night and had good mattresses. Also very quick and easy to get to from the airport. We had a nice hour in the sunshine up on the roof terrace one day and enjoyed the city roof top views. This hotel ticked all the boxes for us and you couldn´t expect anything better really for a cleanliness and convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank georgehill75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#14 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,765 reviews
1.2 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Jaime III
HM Jaime III
#12 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
860 reviews
1.9 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
Boutique Hotel Can Cera
#4 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Address: Calle Balanguera 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $108 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing