We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky place I liked it a lot”
Review of Hostal Ritzi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Ritzi
Erwin, Tennessee
1 review
“Quirky place I liked it a lot”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I stayed in the Hostal the early part of June as part of a trip around Europe with my teenage daughter. I must say, it was the most homely and welcoming of all the places we stayed. We really felt part of the whole Spanish thing and we got some great tips on what to do and where to eat.thanks guys

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyDee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    32
    17
    10
    16
See reviews for
12
31
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

It w as some years ago that I stayed at the Ritzi in Apuntadors. The English lady and an American gent were the hosts then and charming they were too. It is set around a lovely court yard and has an old Med feel.The area is very close to the beautiful harbour and Cathedral. Beautiful restaurants and cafes are very close together with unusual bars and night life.I liked it very much and have fond memories of the Ritzi, its location, charm and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2xhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed in Hostal Ritzi from the 2nd till the 5th of May and I have to say I found the latest review of the place a little unfair.Ok its not 5 star but for 60 euros per night we were not expecting that.We found the location to be perfect and the staff very helpful,by the way Leon( the cook ) makes amazing kebabs.Its was clean enough for us and having stayed in many hostals I would say it was one of the best.On the downside the street outside can be rather noisy before midnight so maybe try to get one of the quieter rooms...hope this helps somebody

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88mimi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We paid 60Euro a night for a double room and I wish we saw the review here that said we should just book into the place next door.

Drab miserable, place the only thing good is the nice english lady who runs the place and the location.

Id like to say that I am far from a clean freak/germophobe but this place really freaked me out. I imagined this place to be a brothel at one time-it is close to the 3 sailors bars so i was worried about the all sorts of things I could catch from the dirty looking bedding and linen. Me and my friend shared a double bed as it was a last minute booking - and it being a double bed scared me even more with regards to what had happened in this room previously. I refused to use the blanket and slept on my towel as well as wrapping a towel around the pillow.

It is not even worth the amount of money you are paying.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaemunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palma de Mallorca hotels

Italia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I stayed only two nights at Ritzi Hostal and I was quite happy to get out at the end of my journey. Like previous reviews said, the main problem is the cleanliness or - the lack of it. The bathroom was really dirty and since my room was in front of a small patio, I was bothered by the smoking of other guests, too. Moreover, Internet was available only in the common space and my room was very near of it, therefore all the time there were very noisy young people shouting and yelling at each other while surfing the net. The only positive thing is location and the kindness of the lady (an Englishwoman) at the reception. Won't go back, of course.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

If you want a good bed to relax and sleep in,to save big money,have nice people advising yuo for Palma trips,Hostal Ritzi is for you ! Clean and with number one position i Palma! Typical old house,no stash and glam ,only simle and easy! Go for it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sink or bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PiroskaOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed in both of these. Don't confuse them since their entrances are right next to each other! We left Ritzi after one night because it was so bad. Hostal Apuntadores, next door, was wonderful.

Hostal Rizzi: C/ Apuntadores 6. No elevator/lift. No air conditioning. It was very hot and hard to sleep. WiFi only in the reception area from 8:30 AM to 11 PM. The Chinese-made fan they put in the room made a lot of noise. The door was very thin and did little for privacy. When you went to the shared bathroom in the hall, you had to close the door with a key, otherwise it stayed open. There were bad smells in the room. The sheets and pillows were very old. I imagine many people had sweated in these throughout the years.

Hostal Apuntadores: C/ Apuntadores 8. Everything has been remodeled. Comfortable sofas and new tables and chairs in the reception area. There was an elevator/lift. There was air conditioning (whew!) The roof was absolutely wonderful where you could have breakfast or relax in the evening. Strong WiFi signals throughout the hostal, available 24 hours for free (it seems that the hostal paid for more than one connection).

Prices:
Ritzi / Rizzi: 60 per night
Apuntadores: 55 per night

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tres
Hotel Tres
#20 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.4 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Art Hotel Palma
Art Hotel Palma
#2 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Ritzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Ritzi

Property: Hostal Ritzi
Address: Calle Apuntadors 6, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Ritzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Ritzi Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hostal Ritzi Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing