We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brondo Architect Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brondo Architect Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Level Contributor
219 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Rooms and all hotel has a modern decor and design, You don´t see nothing outside hotel, but inside a surprise: a beaultiful ,modern, cosy decor. Location is not for beachs, but perfect for stay in the middle of Palma Mallorca historic center.Room is clean, clear, big and has a nice balcony. Breakfast is good enough and there are a lot of good restaurants close.Rooms are a bit noisy, specially from neighboring buildings .Hotel could improve rooms sound insolation and be sound-proofing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCISCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    99
    51
    19
    12
See reviews for
38
184
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shaftesbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Despite having booked in July when we arrived in mid Sept we were told due to a mix up there was no room for us. They knew what time we were arriving as they had asked for this in July by email what time we would arrive . They emailed us at 18.00 on the day when we were on the flight to Mallorca to say that they had re-booked us to another hotel half an hour from the centre of Plama.Needless to say we did not receive the email. When we arrived They had a arranged a taxi which they expected us to pay. We refused and they did eventually pay. The new hotel was fine but it was not where we wanted it.We had chosen this hotel for its location

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank goatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Gerente at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear "Goatling",

I know is more than a year now since your coment but I would like to thank you for share your feedback and also to apologize for the inconvenient we caused you.

We have been really working on this issue you mentioned. At that time we were still very young and had to improve many things, nevertheless I am sure this would not happen again now.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay, it will be a pleasure for us to offer you one of our special packages such as "stay 3 nights and pay only 2".

Please accept again my apologies for our mistake and for the long time passed since your coment were published.

Warm regards,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location near atractions,restaurants and shopping. Modern design, but not practical. Where to put clothes, bathroomarticles and so on ? Staff frendly , but not proffesional enough. Better rutines regarding room tydiing and towels needed. Staff tired? Interesting architecture and building history , but not quite finished. Selfservice breakfast ok and good, but lasy "follow up" by staff. If the buildingcomplex and room are finished in a practical way suitable for the traweller and staff get proffesional with good workingrutines this Hotel might survive dark economic times:)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Børge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

From the moment you enter the hotel you are captivated by great art and good design.
A truly original gem of a hotel with visual delights everywhere you look. Beautiful thoughtfully designed rooms with luxurious appointments and whimsical elements. Personalized service making guests feel welcome and at home in Palma. Staff on hand to help out with whatever arrangements you may need. I particularly enjoyed lingering each morning on a terrace enjoying such a healthy and delicious buffet breakfast while ready from their daily selection of international newspapers. They get it....down to the last detail. I'd be delighted to return and I'd ask for the same suite. (Alvar) A real find! Not to be missed if you appreciate a true boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel shouldn´t have taken paying guests when it simply wasn´t ready to open. The staff had obviously been told to smother the guests with smiles and kindness to try and make up for it, but I wasn´t buying it. Apart from that the most annoying thing about this hotel is that there is no parking, hence no unloading of suitcases outside hotel. This means using the public and v.expensive parking outside in Palma and then having to lug your suitcases over to the hotel, which is not fun in 35 degree heat, and v. inconvenient. The room we had was big but dark and not decorated well. A few arty objects thrown in an empty room is not designer chic. No real thought had been put in. Breakfast was o.k. in a kinda "help yourself" way. I prefer to be served breakfast when I´m paying those prices, but everyone to their own. 
It is a beautiful old building but unfortunately they have not utilised it well, and totally missed the mark.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Betglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
197 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

It's just in the beautiful historical center, hidden in a tiny quiet street..... avery room individualized , some very surprisingly, as the Charles suite where I stayed, which has many stairs un pa dn down but is a real apartment... very nicely refurbished, but not completed yet (the kitchen offers just the furniture, but not even y fork or a knife who could help... except a fridge, nothing provided). You got a separated terrass, which is a bit like a cell, and to go up to the roof terrass, makes you go down first as it is in a different part of the building, not accessible by elevator. Architects often forget the functional part of the rooms. So, you've nothing to put your underwear or t-shirts in a huge wardrobe, and nothing to put the soap in your shower. Nevertheless, the bar-retaurant terrass is amazing, breakfast good and served on another cosy terrass. As the service is exceptional, all staff being helpful and gentle, it is quite to recommend for people who don't need sea or pool for their holidays. PS: also try the restaurant for lunch: not expensive and a very talented cook.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClocloLuxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I am absolutely gutted that we only got to stay in this hotel for one night last week, I would have LOVED to have stayed for longer. Why? Because its all a'buzz with the potential that lies within it. It has been brilliantly designed from a 17th century building (the main building) and then also the building next door which is an old industrial building from the early 20th century. Currently it only has 9 rooms but I have been told by September that will be 15, a combination of Suites and Junior Suites. The pride that the staff have in this place is overwhelming and you know its going to be great. The restaurant was scheduled to open the day after we left and they were still building the boutique (which i think will be a wine bar) downstairs. The spaces are unique and funky without being pretentious.

The rooms are quite large with a bathroom separated from the bedroom (which I am a big fan of), we stayed in a Junior Suite and I thought it was great. Again, modern simple design, cool furniture, could have done with a little more natural light in the day but that is minor as you'd be outdoors all the time! And what else is nice....PROPER DOUBLE BEDS! This was the only hotel we stayed at out of four in Palma that had a proper double (queen i think actually), not two singles pushed together and made up as singles, ugh, what a relief.

The simple but totally adequate breakfast is a nice touch, its like being at home without being at home. Squeeze your own OJ, make your own nespresso and choose from a spread of pastries, bread, cereals, fruit, cold meats and cheeses then sit out on the terrace and enjoy. You'd feel a million miles away but what is so cool is that you are right in the heart of Old Town Palma. Less than a minute to fantastic people watching spots. Pull up a chair, order a coffee and watch the hundres of people go by. Within 5 minutes walk your at the stunning Cathedral and surrounds, the gorgeous back streets and alleys filled with shops, restaurants and galleries. Just wonderful.

The downsides, there is no parking here. Dont let that stop you though, less than 2 minutes away by car is parking at the Plaza Mayor de Palma, its not cheap but its really not THAT expensive either, overnight cost us about 21euros. So the bugger about the parking is that because the hotel is on one of these little side alley streets, you can't pull up and unload your luggage. You'll need to find somewhere close, stop, unload and get the stuff in the hotel then go park the car. Unless you have wheelie bags, in which case, park and just walk to the hotel, its about 5 mins away. Its do-able just not super convenient. Again, dont let that be a reason not to stay here, the place is great! One of my favourites so far. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Hotel Cort
#15 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Hotel Dalt Murada
#44 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Llotja-Born
Palau Sa Font
Palau Sa Font
#18 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Almudaina Hotel
#20 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
HM Balanguera
#11 of 72 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brondo Architect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brondo Architect Hotel

Property: Brondo Architect Hotel
Address: Calle Can Brondo n0 4, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#34 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brondo Architect Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brondo Architect Hotel is an unique Boutique Hotel in the old city center of Palma!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brondo Architect Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brondo Architect Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing