We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Purohotel Palma
Nearby Hotels
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$316
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$154
$141
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$181
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$238
$215
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$176
$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$146
$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
270
186
62
36
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
186
62
36
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuro hotelpuro beach clubprivate wingold townsuperb staythe main hotelroof terracehotel guestsperfect locationearly hourscoffee machinenice breakfastamazing hotelspecial thankshotel barclose to the hotelbeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 564 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My friend and I decided to book the Puro Hotel as we had visted the bar and restaurant last year during a short break in Palma. The bar and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and the food was amazing.

We experienced the same kind of hospitality again during our trip this year too.

The reception staff were some of the most helpful I have ever come across and nothing seemed too much trouble.

There is a DJ on every night and is more than happy to play any request. The bar staff are also extremely helpful and friendly.

The location is extremely well located as it is in the centre of the old town, near to all the bars, restaurants and shops.

The hotel also provides a regular shuttle but "to and from" the hotel to Puro Beach.

My only critiscism is regarding the rooms as they are VERY small, there is very little light in the bathrooms and a lack of mirrors.

I would like to stay here again but to upgrade to a junior suite would be very expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnB973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We came to Puro Hotel for 3 nights. Location is very good near lots of restaurants and within Palma's vibrant area. But nothing much more positive to mention. Rooms very small, no fresh air ( if you open the window facing a ward (!) very noisy), poor condition of the facilities:
Non working air con and toilet flush, defect cables of hairdryer and mirror, 8 of 10 sunbeds defect, dirty floors, cigarette disposal in flower pots at the roof top, noisy fans, no daily replacement of shampoo etc.,
Definetely overpriced for what you get!!
Wouldn't stay there another time!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Purohotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you experienced the perfect location and our friendly and helpful staff. Puro Hotel consists of different categories, our front desk team will be glad to upgrade you into a bigger room if needed.
We are sorry to read the inconvenient you had with the room facilities. Anyway we are sure our maintenance department could sort out that technical problems at the moment. There are some circunstances out of our control but we are sorry you must suffer the bad habits from others. Our housekeeping department always keep an eye in that small details to make perfect our Guests stay. We hope you understand these are not the existing standards in Puro Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Barceló​

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great Hotel, loved the location in the old town. The duplex rooms were spacious, the bed ultra comfortable, the huge bathroom behind the huge wooden doors a real design tribute. Breakfast with Cava every day was plenty and delicious.
The roof terrace was just stunning overlooking Palma's rooftops and harbour

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonPete_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Purohotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to review your stay, we are delighted to receive your 5 star review! It is great to hear such positive comments about both our team and facilities, we aim for very high standards every day to ensure our guests feel welcome and get their great nights sleep!

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Miguel Barcelo
- General Manager -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Perfect weekend getaway, situated in the heart of Palma and walking distance to most places. Shuttle to the Puro Beachclub every hour. Don't forget to make reservations. We also got very good restaurant recommendations from the hotel reception.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JonasOsborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We spent two nights and I want to live there, it is the perfect place for the new English word SHERMAZING, no seriously, from the moment you are greeted at the reception by beautiful ladies, it all just gets better.Our room was enormous with a comfy big bed, lovely pillows & duvet, crisp white bed linen and bathroom!! well you will want one in your own home, towels just so big and thick, hair dryer, good make up mirror, fantastic t.v. with loads of channels, air con or heat, safe, lovely clean wood floors, room service if required with really good hours and room service food very nice choice (look up my review on their restaurant OPIO) Breakfast is just lovely, the young guys are so charming and if your in need of anything they will make it happen, they have home made little rolls, some are olive but oh my god the onion rolls are to die for also fresh scrambled egg, crispy bacon, hams, cheeses, etc. etc. etc.
We have travelled extensively and always 5 star, this little hidden away boutique hotel in the heart beat of the city is not a gem but a diamond, I hate to share this because in the future I will find it so booked up I will never get the chance to stay in again, but I must as it also has a spa, a Jacuzzi and a shuttle bus to their beach hotel. The crème del la crème the restaurant/bar so professional but that has to be another write up under my name and RESTURANT OPIO PALMA DE MALLORCA.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieCriticLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews