We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and hotel in central Palma” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puro Hotel
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great staff and hotel in central Palma”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is in a great location right by the old town and the main shopping streets. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are well equipped for sound and vision and the day beds on the roof deck are excellent to while away a few hours in the sun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jaybub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    155
    52
    32
    7
See reviews for
32
247
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Outwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We've just returned from a great 2 night stay at Puro Hotel in Palma. It is a chic boutique hotel right in the middle of Palma - a fabulous base to visit a very beautiful city. Minimalist décor, huge bed, huge TV, funky bathroom - a compact spa. The staff were very helpful indeed,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that you take your time to give us your feedback about your stay in Puro Hotel. We feel glad that you enjoy our great location in the old town of Palma city. We try to keep the esence of Puro style in our decoration and really paying attention to modern technological devices. Our professional staff will be delighted to welcome you back in Puro Hotel soon.
Warmest regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Another visit to Puro which didn't disappoint. Puro has a great location right in the heart of the old town.
A great welcome was offered by Eduardo who looked after us at the start of our trip (many thanks!).
Our visit was out of season but there is still a lively feel to the city. The hotel offers a good breakfast. I would recommend a few drinks in the bar before exploring the nightlife of Palma. All in all, Puro can still hit the mark! Thanks.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Carl,
First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here and liked the hotel service and location. As you said, even in low season, we can be delighted for the city in Palma. We hope your friends Mr. & Mrs Jones enjoyed their anniversary party.
We are pleased to know about the good guest service in the hotel. In sure, they take great pride in their service efforts.
Thanks for all, your feedback is very much appreciated.
It will be a real pleasure for us to host you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This review is a long time coming, we went last July for a romantic long weekend.
It was a last minute plan but well worth it. Amazing location, Amazing weather, food etc.

We had an fabulous suite, this hotel is super modern, ipod docs etc... the location of the hotel is in the heart of Palma. Great breakfast, really great breakfast , small but sweet roof top pool and the beach club was great....wonderful cocktails. Pre- book the beach beds right at the front of the beachclub that way you are as far away as possible from whatever group are drunk at the pool....
If you can afford it get one of the rooms with the private terrace well worth the privacy.
Palma is a beautiful city and EVERYTHING is in walking distance of the hotel. The bar had a great atmosphere with a decent crowd too.

Room Tip: Book beach club bed right at the front of the beach club. Get a room with a private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Londoncalling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time for writing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you truly enjoyed your stay in Puro Hotel and it is fantastic that you decide at last minute to spend your holidays with us!

Thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel and Puro beach, future guests will take advantage from your positive feedbacks and recommendations.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Miguel Barcelo

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hotel was great but the service and the food at the restaurant was super, Francesco our server was extremely nice and cordial.
Rooms are nice, great location.
Music and dj know how to set up a chill environment.
Lightining at night is adequate and decoration is always spot on.
Thanks guysat Puro Hotel!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginogeremia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and restaurant Opio.
We are glad that you enjoyed our new menu. We are also pleased to have received your personal comments about our staff members and great location.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Puro Hotel.
Warmest regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Very stylish hotel, everything in white, design furniture, lounge roof terrace, club, patio... Friendly helpful stuff. But in some details you can notice thats it's not that "cool". As everything is minimalist design and corridors are semi open to the different patios and terraces you can listen to every guest walking, chatting and coming home. When it rains water can enter the corridors and walking on the white painted floor can be quite slippery. Rooms are nice with a huge bed, bathroom with everything you need. Rain shower in the bathtube but no handle to grap to get in or out or to hold on when you slip away. Don't rent a car via the hotel, they ask for min 75 eur a day, you can get a car for less than the half per day renting it at any rental car service. The spa is across the street. Nice neighbourhood and 5 min walking distance to the cathedral. I think it's a bit to expensive for what it is. But design...

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cosimania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp Province, Belgium
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

After seeing a lot of good comments on the Internet, I booked a junior suite in the Puro Hotel during my business trip to Mallorca. The staff was very friendly, and I was impressed when I saw my room. It was quite big, clean and I loved the bathroom! The first two nights I slept good, because I was still tired from the trip, but the 3rd night, a Friday night, was terrible. The windows are very thin and there was a lot of noise caused by the (party-) people in the street, all night long. Other comments I want to share with the hotel staff are: I missed some details in the bathroom like vanity kit, shoe shine and a shower cap. Also the toilet flush is very annoying to use, due to a water saving system you have to push like 20 times before it works.
Conclusion: I had a nice stay, (very!) friendly staff but some details need a bit more attention

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss-Bikini90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you experienced the Puro concept.
We are sorry to read the inconvenient you had with the noise from the street.
We took note about what you have mentioned regarding the amenities for the room. We do our best to keep the standards up.
Thank you for your feedback regarding our staff , it motivates our staff to keep working very hard and making our guests’ stay as pleasant as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Puro Hotel.
Kind regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Hotel Tres
#15 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Hotel Cort
#17 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HM Jaime III
#12 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Palau Sa Font
Palau Sa Font
#19 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Nakar Hotel
#7 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puro Hotel

Property: Puro Hotel
Address: Calle Montenegro 12, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#12 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#21 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puro Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the modern and cosmopolitan Traveller.Puro Oasis is a boutique hotel offering barefoot luxury in the heart of the old town of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Puro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puro Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing