We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,863)
Filter reviews
2,863 results
Traveler rating
916
1,252
450
163
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
916
1,252
450
163
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old town pool area premium room busy road reception staff lovely hotel high floor short break paseo maritimo good size main road city break excellent breakfast large balcony ideal location fantastic views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 2,863 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2016

The hotel is very clean and modern, I stayed with a friend for 4 nights to visit Palma, a really beautiful city. The location of the hotel is good, its about a 15 minute walk to the cathedral and beautiful lanes, cafes, etc. The hotel is situated opposite the marina area of the city and also on the 6 lane main road, so there is constant noise from the road, especially when sitting/swimming in the pool area. We had read other Trip Advisor reviews and asked for a upper floor room with a sea view. We were happy to be allocated a sea view room on the 13th floor and were not at all disturbed at night by traffic noise, so I would recommend asking for an upper floor. We were room only so I can't comment on the food.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank CambridgeSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear CambridgeSunny,

Thank you very much for your good comments about our services in your stay with us in Palma. For your next visit, we invite you to taste our Premium Breakfast TRYP and our menus in the Restaurant, with sea views you will enjoy it!
Have a nice weekend!

Guest Experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Good hotel, nice staff, relaxed atmosphere. Only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities in the room. I like a cup of tea when waking up and if you don't opt for their breakfast you can't have a hot drink in the morning.
If you like to lie in the sun all day by the pool then you can't at this hotel as the sun goes over and behind the building early afternoon. The pool area is quite small so you have to be down early to get a sunbed.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank viviennepatriciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

A most lovely stay in a beautiful clean hotel. Excellent breakfast. Stunning views from Seaview room. Beautiful swimming pool. Walking distance to all amenities. Delicious suppers in old town. Recommended.

Room tip: Seaview was excellent ...maybe a bit noisy if you like a quiet room.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Hello Liz N,
What a wonderful assessment!! All the staff want to thank you for this great motivation about services. For us,is very important your opinion and to improve our standards every day for our guest.
We hope see you again and don´t forget take routes from our program own the City.
You will love it!!
Gema
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

The hotels location is excellent with close access to lovely bars and restaurants, that's if you don't fancy using the amazing facilities the hotel has to offer! All the staff are very polite and enthusiastic. The rooms are lovely with amazing views onto the harbour ahead with a view of the cathedral. I have no negative thing to say about the hotel, just excellent .

Room tip: The sea view is a must have!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Dear Oliver Y,
We love your kind feedback of our Hotel!!
It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities. We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our attempts are appreciated.
It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again in Palma!
Gema
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Only went for a quick few days away, but could of stayed for much longer! hotel was in the perfect location over looking the beautiful waterfront! there were many lovely restaurants and cocktail bars within walking distance, especially incredible seafood! staff all very friendly! recommend getting the breakfast as there is alot on offer! overall a wonderful stay and would be beyond happy to go back for even longer!

Room tip: sea view rooms are definitely a must
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maddyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2016

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at TRYP Palma Bellver !

It is great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and it is a pleasure for us to know that you were delighted with the hotel facilities and mostly our location very strategic.
We are constantly working on providing our very best services for our guests, and we are glad to see that our effort are appreciated.
We hope you visit us again soon!!
Gema
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews