We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Michele & I chose this hotel to celebrate New Years Eve and had a fantastic time.

We got the best rates direct with the Hotel via Trivago. The Melia Group have their own rewards scheme which gives you best rates. If you contact the hotel they will give you details and allow you to join free of charge.

It is well worth upgrading for a sea view room. The view of the marina is superb.

We also booked for the New Years Eve Gala. It wasn't cheap but it was worth it. We left the evening at around 2.30pm with the party carrying on until 4.00/4.30. The menu included a whole lobster with caviar each as one of the starters. Unlimited wine and spirits and nobody got silly.

This is a brilliant hotel for couples, though there were a few Spanish families with impeccably behaved children.

Food and drink in the hotel was superb and sensibly priced. The hotel is only a 15-20 minute stroll to the cathedral and main shopping and eating areas of Palma.

We would defiantly go back to the Tryp Palma Bellver for a winter city break. We love Majorca and have never had a bad holiday there. This was one of the best - thank you.

Room Tip: Upgrade for a sea view - it's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonysilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino L, Director General at Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear tonysilver,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

It is such a nice feeling for us to read how comfortable was your experience with us and that you enjoyed celebrating the New Years' Eve at the TRYP Palma Bellver, a special night where we put all our efforts together to make it special for everyone.

The whole team of the hotel will be glad to welcome you back on your next visit. We hope you will enjoy it at least as much as you did this time.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the TRYP Palma Bellver.
Yours sincerely,

Marcelino Langa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 2,318 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have stayed at the TRYP Bellver for one week every year for the last 8 years. We use it since we sail from the Club Real Nautico which is only across the road. The Bellver seems to be primarily a "business hotel" for aircrew etc BUT it does make a good holiday venue as well.
The sea view rooms are comfortable, large and great value with plenty of storage space.

On the downside the breakfast and food is generally poor and the pool is small and looses the afternoon sun from around 4.00 pm.

Overall however the hotel has great sea views over the marina and is good value for money. It is not however a hotel in which you want to spend time lounging around during the day. We have been back 8 years in a row, so they must be doing most things well!

Ron W

Room Tip: It's worth spending a few extra euros on a corner, sea view superior room on a high floor. Signe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino L, Director General at Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear Ronald W,

It is a real pleasure for us to read the post of a loyal customer on Tripadvisor.

We really appreciate your words about the hotel, its location and the rooms. As you said, the TRYP Palma Bellver has been always mostly a business hotel, but it is also a really good venue to spend a holiday week visiting Palma and the island of Mallorca.

We hope to see you soon in Palma de Mallorca and welcome you back again. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal.

Kind regards,

Marcelino Langa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

very good hotel in the center of the front sea , looking the port of the city, modern, confortable, good rate, good breakfast, large halls, rstaurant and bar,a great room with a terrace overlooking the gulf, sunshine all the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank francasacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino L, Director General at Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Dear francasacco,

How great is to arrive at the hotel and read a superb comment like yours about our home! We are really grateful for your wonderful review about the TRYP Palma Bellver. Thank you!!!

We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and I am delighted with your comments, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.

The whole team of the hotel will be glad to welcome you back on your next visit. We hope you will enjoy it at least as much as you did this time.

Warm regards,

Marcelino Langa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for three nights for my wifes birthday. First impressions were good with a smart clean reception area. We arrived about 11am but they had a room ready and let us book in early. The location is perfect with a lovely long prom opposite and a marina that stretches for miles. Local bus from the airport was 3 euros and stops right outside. Other buses are frequent and cheap. The room itself was a marina/ sea view. Due to the shape of the hotel we did not have a view of the cathedaral and i think you would need to specify cathederal/ sea view to get this. The room was a good size, comfy bed, good size balcony, minibar, decent tv and nice bathroom. Breakfast was ok but with hindsight, we could have got asgood for less just along the road.

Room Tip: Ask for high level room with cathedaral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino L, Director General at Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear A_SHampshire,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for your kind comments about the hotel, your room and the views.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and "can't find a fault". Thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor users.

We hope to accomodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Marcelino Langa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for New Year 2013-2014 from the moment we arrived it was excellent, very attentive and helpful reception staff. The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. We had paid for a premium sea view room which we would recommend, the hotel is an unusual shape so some of the rooms that are sea facing are recessed so do not get much sunlight and are over looked, we had room 1105, rooms ending in 05-07 are the best for sunlight. The room is exactly as seen on the website, very spacious and clean, kettle and fridge, on the down side the only English tv channels were the news channels.
There is a supermarket on the road behind the hotel which is huge and sells everything, very cheap, the only way to get to it is to walk into the carpark up the side of the hotel and take the lift to floor 0, exit the lift and walk behind it, you come to a junction in the road the supermarket is ahead to the right, its called Mercedona, you can get back to the hotel in the lift, (press 4) or down the outside stairway.
We ate at the Wine Garage after reading reviews on TA, we were not disappointed, the food was amazing, its easy to find if you walk along the front towards the old town there is a tall silver sculpture in a square to the left, just beyond is a little café with tables outside, walk up the street to the left of the café and just keep going, its on the left about a 3-4 minute walk, very narrow street running adjacent to the main Born street. Weather was very good 22 degrees on New Years Eve!
Taxi from the airport cost 17 Euros, average price of a pint was 5 euros.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino L, Director General at Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Joyce B,

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the TRYP Palma Bellver and for publishing such inspiring and motivating words on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.

We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.

The Tripadvisor users will find your hints helpful about where to go to have dinner or how to get to the closest supermarket. If there is anything else they would like to know, TRYP hotels are proud to have experts on the city who will help them for whatever they want to do in the island.

We hope to see you back soon in Palma de Mallorca. Please, remember that we are at your complete disposal.

Warm regards,

Marcelino Langa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break in Palma - Hotel Tryp Bellver - booked through Melia web site and received 10 euros free bar dinks per room per night - equals 4 glasses of wine.
All staff very friendly and reception very helpfull - hotel very well positioned -on airport bus route, 15 mins stroll round harbour to cathedral, plenty of good restaurants and bars.
Stayed in room 1105 -Good room with fantastic views from large balcony - from Cathedral round harbour to cruise terminal.
Would not hesitate to return and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Harbour and Cathedral view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judithRossendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino L, Director General at Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear judithRossendale,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback about your recent stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel.

It is such a nice feeling for us to read how comfortable was your experience with us and I am specially excited for your words about the staff. Be sure I will share with them your fantastic feedback.

We are glad you've enjoyed your room and its views as well. It is really nice when sitting on the balcony and just looking to the harbour on a sunny day.

Thank you again for your special comments and we hope to see you again in Palma de Mallorca.


Kind regards,

Marcelino Langa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The location is excellent - but that's it... The staff have never heard about service. The breakfast waiters took at least half an hour after the opening to set the tables ready, and you could not get coffee unless you walked to the waiting area yourself to pick it up.
Room cleanliness could have been better as well.
And the bar. It was a joke! Don't try to order drinks there! Either there is no bartender, but just some janitor standing in who cannot serve drinks. And if the "bartender" is there, the situation does not get any better - They really do not know how to mix drinks. Dropping one mint leaf to float in the glass does not make a mojito...

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 331Eija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear 331Eija,

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the TRYP Palma Bellver and for publishing your opinion about us on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.

We apologize if our standard of service was not as you expected and what we would have liked it to be during your stay. Tables should be settled up before the opening hour of the restaurant and coffee is to be offered on the table to avoid our guests having to go for it. These are standards that must be accomplished and we've taken measures to ensure they do in the future as they have done in the past.

We highly appreciate your comments, thanks to them we continously strive to strengthen the points that need to be improved.

Warm regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#26 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#25 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,708 reviews
1.2 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Center
Innside by Melia Palma Center
#10 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $116 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing