We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, lovely views of the Marina and the boats I can't afford!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
sheffield
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely views of the Marina and the boats I can't afford!”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Only stayed for a short while, this Hotel is in a perfect position and everyone seemed friendly and helpful, my room was very nice and modern with everything you would need.

Food was very good and you helped yourself which was fine, drinks usual hotel prices.

Yes I would stay here again but I would ask for a room at the front which overlooks the marina
(I had a side room)

Room Tip: Room facing the marina, might be a bit noisier ... but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moanalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear moanalot,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We specially appreciate your comments regarding the evening buffet meal and that you enjoyed your room that much.

Do not hesitate to book a sea view room on your next visit, you can take profit of this winter deal with just 10€ over the standard room price which is a real good deal!

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    926
    343
    123
    48
See reviews for
228
927
71
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
215 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Over maybe 20 years I have stayed here perhaps 10 times. The good: great location - right on the harbour front, a good basic business hotel, rooms a bit tired but serviceable, lots of nearby interesting bars & restaurants. The bad: reception. On a 1 day trip here we spent 20 minutes checking in, 20 minutes checking out, 20 minutes getting bags back. That's an hour when I could be in the beautiful Mallorcan sun spent wondering what in God's name you on reception are doing. That's a lot of time doing what - you have all my information, I booked on-line, I have a loyalty card. Yes - please make me write out my address so that you can then just type it in again. Don't bother photocopying my passport - why not just write down all the details and then type them in. Don't bother swiping my credit card, just write it down,number by number. Charming staff but bogged down by some 'computer says no' system. No sense of customer service.

Will not stay here again.

Room Tip: well, don't bother filling in any of the requests, because they will not read them. Go for the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen-London-N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Stephen-London-N16,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stays in Palma de Mallorca and for your loyalty to us.

It's a real shame to hear that you consider not to return because of the check in procedure. We agree with you that there is a quite a lot of paperwork during the check in because we are required to fill all this information for the Spanish authorities and we are not allowed to make any copy of passports or Identity Cards. Once all the details are in our system, you can notice on your next stay that the check in time gets reduced because we haven't got to fill them again.

We hope you will understand this and consider us for your next stay at Palma de Mallorca.

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Good sized , clean rooms, with adequate lighting, and good quality bathrooms.
The situation is ideal for either business trip or if you want a few days relaxing in Palma town. The hotel has a good sized swimming pool, with sufficient sun loungers.
Breakfast was of a high standard. The staff were very helpful and pleasant.
Will definitely use th hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StowawayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear StowawayEngland,

How great is to arrive at the hotel and read a superb comment like yours about our home!

Your post describes all what we are aimed to offer our guests: comfortable rooms , magnificent views, fine food, good service and very friendly and helpful staff. And also during summer, sunny terrace with swimming pool and loungers and towels service to enjoy the day!

The whole team of the hotel will be glad to welcome you back on your next visit. We hope you will enjoy it at least as much as you did this time.

Kind regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somma Lombardo, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice , simple and near to the old city Center ! The rooms are quiet and clean, but the brk is all that you may need, and always reload!!!:D
NexT to the hotel are plenty of pubs for a snak, lunch or dinner, and also a little shop to supply your necessities!!!enjoy it!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank grigoreanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear grigoreanka,

It is very nice to hear your kind comments about the TRYP Palma Bellver!

Your short post offers other visitors what they may be looking for. We are a nice hotel which tries to make it simple and comfortable for all our guests. Our location, cleanliness, friendliness and our "reloaded" breakfast is what our guests value the most when staying with us.

It's been our pleasure to read your review and our arms are open to welcome you back at the TRYP Palma Bellver.

Regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ten of us arrived on Friday the 11th October. The weather was fantastic. We were early and the reception staff asked us to return after 12.30 to check in. They tagged our bags stored them securely and we set off to find a restaurant for lunch.Upon our return at about 15.00 we all were sorted with our rooms quickly and efficiently. The non smoking rooms were few and far between. One couple in our party were shown a room, it was not to the liking and they asked to be moved. This was done with the minimum of fuss.
Subsequently the hotel proved to be excellent value for money. The food was good, all of the staff were friendly, happy and smiling. Service was outstanding and we left on Monday evening for a daunting Ryanair flight home feeling tired but in good spirits. A superb weekend.
To those who made it so, thank you. For those who joined us, thank you.
A hotel well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The sea view is a must. My wife and I had a view to die for, a huge balcony and at no extra cost. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMikeBrighouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear MrMikeBrighouse,

We are really grateful for your wonderful review about the TRYP Palma Bellver. Thank you!!!

We are very happy to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver and that you felt so comfortable.

We seem to be specialized during summer in holding little groups of friends having an splendid weekend break, enjoying our location, our swimming pool and the nightlife close to the TRYP Palma Bellver. Seems a good plan!!

We hope to welcome you all back soon!!

Best regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

4 star hotel - great location - had a friendly receptionist greeting and check-in, given a room with a great sea/harbour view (we had only paid for a no-view room) so all was well.....

until we tried the beds. The mattresses (2 single beds) were the worst quality ever seen. springs sticking out everywhere and cheap and bouncy. We had arrived at midnight so I attempted a nights sleep - to no avail.

They did offer to move us to another room - but none as nice as the one we were in so mattresses were changed over (after quite a few hours faffing about).

So all in all, hotel was great over all but never again due to the terrible quality of mattresses.....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indigogirl_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Indigogirl_100,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver.

We regret that what could have been a great stay with us turned on a bad experience because of your perception of the mattresses.

As I was able to stay in your room and handle this issue, I can say that we really tried to help you out. We showed you some sea view rooms and, as you said, you rejected to change room because you liked the views of yours although the quality of the mattresses was correct. So we changed the mattresses to ones of your convenience and offered you a free breakfast for two the next day in compensation for your first bad night.

If you plan to return to Palma de Mallorca and consider us, please do not hesitate to contact me and we will do our best to assure that you will enjoy everything of our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are going to Palma and are looking for an excellent hotel with an amazing view then go to the Tryp Bellver. They serve a great breakfast although the restaurant can become very busy at the most popular times. However be warned the quality of food in the evening is very poor so no half board, bed and breakfast only and pay the extra for a room with a view of the marina. I really enjoyed staying there, I recommend it.

Room Tip: Marina view, 5th or 6th floor, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear mike w,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver, especially its views and our Premium breakfast buffet. It's a pity that you didn't enjoy your evening meal as much as you did with the breakfast. we hope you give us a chance on your next stay to change your consideration about it.

Thank you very much again and we will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#31 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Property: TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing