We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greback from five nat views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just come back from a five. night stay at this hotel.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this hotel our only crititism was the l engthof time the book in took it seemed to go on forever. We watched at other times and it was the same for everyone so queues built up and if you just wanted to ask a q uestion you had a long wait. The rooms were nice and clean with all you needed the breakfast was first class with a big selection of fruit cereal,juices, coldmeats cheeses, hot cooked food and many types of bread and rolls .

Room Tip: Ask for a front view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HeatherHighlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 2,317 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

The Tryp Bellver is a typical cooprate hotel: rooms are stylish, clean and spacoius. As far as I could figure, all rooms have a balcony.

While there is nothing unique or personal about the hotel as such, the staff in all areas are extremely serviceminded and they add personality to the place.

The breakfast buffet is really good both in terms of variety and quality. If you book it at arrival, they generally have a "special" offer with breakfast buffet for 8 euro. Unless you're fine with breakfasting on coffe and a roll, it's hard to beat that price.

The poolarea is nice too and serviced in high season. The sun leaves the terrace around five pm.

Location is brilliant, everything is within walking distance.

All in all, I believe the place is actually somewhere in between average and very good. I went twice this year and will certainly consider it my base again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianneBom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I first stayed at this hotel in September 2011 on a 5 night break with my sisters, returned in April 2012 with my husband to celebrate my birthday and returned again in September 2012 we chose this hotel originally for its location, I have stayed in a standard room, a seaview room on the 13th floor and on my last visit upgraded to a premier room. All of the rooms were to a good standard, clean and spacious. The Premier room was exceptionally good value, tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board , bathrobes and slippers and a large balcony with sea view.
The premier beds are very large and comfortable as were the pillows, definetely guarantee a good nights sleep. The views from the seaview rooms are fantastic, overlooking the marina and Palma Cathederal. Watching the sunrise over the cathederal, and the changing light throughout the day is something to behold.
Breakfast is buffet style with a good selection. Excellent value.
The pool area can be busy, no different from any other hotel,however always managed to get a sunbed. There is now a pool bar serving drinks and snacks, which is an addition to the previous year. Drinks in the bar are reasonably priced, less expensive than some of the bars in Palma.
The location is great a 10/15 minute walk into Palma, lovely walk by the Marina some nice bar/ eating places where you can people watch and watch the ships, yachts coming back and forward to the Marina.
Some lovely restaurants on Calle Fabrica (pedestrianised steet) 10 minute walk from hotel.
Bellver Castle is worth a visit, views are spectacular and the history of the castle is fascinating. In April we walked up to the castle from the hotel which took approx 25/30 mins, the weather was cooler at that time, on my recent visit, again with my sisters we took a taxi up and walked back down.
Check in was much quicker this time, as our details are on their data base, also more staff on reception at check in.
The public areas of the hotel were kept very clean and tidy. Staff were friendly.
I can not fault this hotel, it is 13 minutes from airport by taxi, close to Palma city and in a fabulous location. I will certainly return again in the future, and would be confident in recommending this hotel to friends and family.
Palma is a beautiful city with something for everyone, I could never tire of the view of the Marina and Cathederal.

Room Tip: Choose a seaview room on a higher floor, if you are able to and do not mind paying extra the premier...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our 2nd stay at Tryp Bellver & it couldnt be better! A perfect base for a city break in Palma right on the marina & approx 15 mins walk from the old town. Upgraded to a room with sea view last year for an extra 15 euros per night but decided not to bother this time when offered on check in.. but to our delight we were still given a room with a view over the marina to the Cathedral! Pool area is very nice, perfect for a lazy afternoon in the sun. Our room was nice, clean & bright with a big bathroom, good air conditioning also. Would definately recommend this hotel & hopefully we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G00gleybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to Palma with friends for a city break and stayed at the Tryp Bellver for a few nights. We had never spent any time in Palma, rather just passing through on the way to some resort. The hotel is situated on the main road by the waterfront and the marina. The front rooms have a view across the bay and cost a little more. As we did not intend spending any time in our room, we decided to have a standard room at the rear of the hotel. Needless to say, the view at the rear is less than impressive. If we stayed there again, we would certainly choose a front facing room. However, the room was spacious and nicely furnished. The bathroom was fine also. We did have a small problem with the wardrobe doors but the hotel quickly sorted that in a matter of minutes. There was a tv but we could not find any English speaking channels. There was a minibar, which we did not use.
The public rooms were spacious. The reception we got was ok, although it did take quite a while to check in, as we had to input all our personal details into their computer. Queues did tend to build up at reception for check in/out. The bar area was pleasant. We did not use the fitness room at all. The restaurant was light and airy and extended onto the front terrace. There was a nice swimming pool there and sunbeds also. You could usually find a spare sunbed at any time of the day but it was never empty. As the weather was so good, there were always plenty of people about. The hotel has plenty of business clients and there was a conference held during our stay. This did not impinge on us really. It was really nice on that terrace, despite the road below. The view across the marina was splendid.
The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a great variety of hot and cold items. It was one of the best buffets we have had. The restaurant was quite good for lunch and prices were ok. Drinks are reasonably priced. If you are looking for a really nice evening meal, don't eat in the hotel. It is really just for snacks and light meals. Palma has an endless supply of restaurants.
This is a busy hotel but it is nicely positioned to walk into the centre of Palma along the promenade. It is very clean and nicely furnished with good amenities. As it is in a city, it can be noisy at night. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and we liked this hotel. We would stay again, perhaps in a front facing room.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are better. You get a better view and its probably a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nufcnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Well appointed hotel in a great location, overlooking the marina, just a pleasant, short walk into the city. Good breakfasts with variety. Lunch and dinner menus OK but as with most hotels, it's better to explore the restaurants outside the hotel in the nearby old town. Small but good pool area overlooking the marina with great views. Despite a room on 7th floor, there was some night time noise from the road below but no worse than you would expect of a city hotel. Prices for food and drinks were very reasonable for a 4 star hotel. 2.40 Euros for a very large glass of perfectly acceptable white wine. No great views from our standard room at back of hotel. If this is a problem, it's an extra 15 Euros per night for a sea view. Would definitely recommend as
base for a city break with sunshine!

Room Tip: Some noise from road below so choose as high a floor as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buryplayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a girlie weekend in Palma. It suited all of our requirements: nice pool and bar, despite city location; great views across the marina; nice restaurants and bars overlooking the marina; good food, room service in hotel for a reasonable cost.

Our room was clean, tidy and spacious.

Check-in (9pm Friday evening) was fast and smooth.

Free wifi at the pool.

Didn't have breakfast in hotel as lots of eateries close by selling cappuccino, croissant and orange juice for 3.5 euros.

No complaints whatsoever and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank horse-rider77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.3 mi away
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque
#16 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#26 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,650 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#25 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
1,708 reviews
1.2 mi away
Innside by Melia Palma Center
Innside by Melia Palma Center
#10 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $116 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
Hotel Palma Bellver By Melia Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing