We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect honeymoon!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Ranked #26 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect honeymoon!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Me and my husband spent our honeymoon at Tryp Bellver. It was just perfect! The location of the hotel is wonderful, the breakfast and staff excellent!!! If you go to Palma, stay at the Tryp Bellver. A class hotel, a class chain.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaYotova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    926
    343
    123
    48
See reviews for
228
927
71
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mallorca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night and found the Hotel reception staff execptionally friendly and helpful. This hotel is in an ideal location for easy access to the city,and restaurants in the Santa Catalina area. We found it clean and comfortable and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lluchiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Room ok. Service ok at best. Expensive in relation to what you get. Check in was very disorganised, which meant several trips up and down in the lift until the correct room was allocated. Near to the marina, which was my reason for using it, but besides that, don't think I shall rush back. It also seemed very dated in areas.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brummy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend and found it to be ideally located: a short bus journey from the airport with the bus stop located adjacent to the hotel and within easy walking distance of the town centre. You are also half a minute stroll away from the superb harbour.
The walk into town along the sea front is excellent with wonderful views of both the harbour and the cathedral.
My wife loved the shops in Palma especially the shoe shops!
A lovely aperitif can be found at the Grand Cafe a couple of blocks along from the hotel in the direction of the cathedral (right next to the Hard Rock Cafe) where lovely wines and mixed olives are served. You can either sit within the swish interior or sit outside under canopies and heat lamps if required. It's a very nice bar.
The hotel was very nicely appointed and modern. We had a lovely room with a balcony and it was nice and quiet. The hotel bar was very quiet so we only drank there once but that shouldn't put you off and there are plenty of restaurants etc nearby.
Overall we had a great time and would go back.

Room Tip: Request a room at the front for harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Stephen_Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Often have a few days in Palma and have stayed in many different hotels in and around the Paseo Maritimo (the front!) This is the best in terms of location, value and service.
Just a tiny bit "corporate" (many airlines use it for it for crew), but lovely rooms, nice pool and terrace and a brilliant location. Room 1407 has the most spectacular view. Lots of varied restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I last stayed at this hotel nearly 30 years ago and stayed there again last week, still a good hotel in a good position but not as good as it used to be. The main bar on the ground floor was a little unfriendly. The rooms are ok but the beds very hard. The restaurant could open earlier, I was on business so 7.15am is a bit late, but the breakfast was ok and the coffee excellent.
However the check in was laborious

Room Tip: Ask for room at the front with marina view, there are two fronts, right at the front and set back fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorekent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Booked a last minute weekend break at the Tryp Bellver. Arrived at the hotel early on the Saturday morning and were able to book into our room straight away. We upgraded to a sea view bedroom which was a good size with balcony overlooking the marina and Cathedral. Maid service was good. A busy road runs in front of the hotel and sitting on the balcony it can be quite noisy however not a problem at night. The hotel is in a superb position a 10/15 minute walk got us to bars, restaurants, cathedral and easy walking into Palma. Breakfast was included in our package and the choice was marvellous. The swimming pool is a good size with nice surrounding area.

Room Tip: If upgrading a bedroom with sea view make sure located at the front above the reception and they giv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#13 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Palas Atenea
Melia Palas Atenea
#24 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#23 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,412 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saratoga
Hotel Saratoga
#31 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#21 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Property: TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#17 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#25 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing