We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$334
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$167
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$162
$145
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
$354
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$150
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$277
$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
96
186
94
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
186
94
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hoteldi parmaold townharbour frontfront desk staffsanta catalina areaflat screen tvmini fridgewalking distancesmall balconynice roomrooms are cleanrestaurants and barsbus stopcentral palmavery nice hotelcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 406 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2017

This was a 3 night stay and the hotel is convenient for the port and affords easy access to central Palma amenities. The staff were friendly, helpful and responsive to requests. Basement parking is very limited (7 or 8 spaces) but I was lucky and it's a reasonable 12 Euros per day. What lets the hotel down is maintenance and cleaning in the rooms. There is no attention to detail, bed sheets well worn, bed frame frayed and worn, mini fridge filthy, floor areas dusty and sofa stained, saggy and very grubby (i didn't feel comfortable sitting on it). So my advise would be, if you're a clean freak, don't consider this place but if you just want a basic tourist hotel and aren't too fussy then it's fine.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel T, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Mr Billyz11

First of all thank you for your time in filling out your comments, we are very helpful to improve on the services we offer.

We are very sorry for the housekeeping problem you felt in the room, we will talk to the staff involved so this will not happen again.

Receive our most sincere apologies

Hope to see you again

Maribel Torrecillas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

I spent 5 days and 4 night there.
First of all I arrived there at 10am and got an early check in straight away.
Thank You!!!

Also the reception was super nice and planned my whole trip patiently in 30 minutes.

It is a short walk to the old town and some nice beaches.

Great restaurants and bar and minutes walk away.

All in all great experience!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank Amir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel T, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Mr Amir

We really appreciate your words very much and we hope to see you soon :)

Have a beutiful day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Our room was nice, clean and quiet. Underground parking was adequate and convenient considering the hotel's proximity of Palma de Mallorca's city centre. Continental breakfasts menus were good with well attentive staffs. Front desk's staffs were courteous, cheerful and keenly helpful. They really made our check-in/check-out processes at ease. A special shoutout to Gratelle who is full of energy, pleasant personality, resourceful knowledge. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Trvngster N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel T, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

We are very pleased to read your opinions about the services of the hotel, we are very proud of it.

Thanks a lot for that

We look forward to see you again :)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

I am a Lifetime Platinum member and I have to say the front desk experience on both arrival and during our stay was one of the best ever. Mirabel Torrecillas as front desk manager was so pleasant and helped us out with everything we needed. She and her team were a credit to the brand

Yes of course it could do with a pool but the fact there isn't one is reflected in the price.

We felt the location was great and we walked everywhere. The breakfast was adequate but Rio and I found the hotel so friendly we will definitely return

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank GordonGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel T, Front Office Manager at AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Mr GordgonGold :)

My team and I want to thank you for your beautiful words .
We love our work thanks to customers so nice like you

Please, do not hesitate to contact me for your next visit :)

Warm regards

Maribel Torrecillas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Excellent position, near the dome, near the harbour, near the beach. I've been there in May, obout 2 night for week. Room large, clean, balcony. The new terrace is amazing. Guys in the reception always kind and professional, my compliments. Hope to come back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews