We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IDEAL FOR THE CITY CENTRE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma
Ranked #49 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed May 30, 2013

this was our second visit.
The hotel is just off the harbour front, in easy walking distance to all the sights, restaurants and shops.
Modern ( a bit too much grey and austere!) but the staff were very friendly.
Rooms are airy and the bathrooms excellent.
There is a handy open kiosk 24 hours in reception - everything form Coke to Condoms!
the restaurant is bleak - absolutely not inviting, but with so many good restaurants nearby, no problem.
There is an underground car park ( parking in this neighbourhood is a nightmare) but as there are only 6 places, be sure to book a space when you make your reservation. They charge 12 euros a night...
Tip : the breakfast, whilst pleasant with Nespresso coffee and fresh fruit, breads, cheeses etc, does not offer anything cooked and at €14 is v expensive - better to walk 550 yards to Caupuccino on the Paseo Maritimo ( sea front road) where quality is assured and better value ( which is saying something as this chain of bars is not cheap!)

Room Tip: wifi is charged for in the rooms, but free in reception on the ground floor. get a First floor roo...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephenf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 361 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked the hotel through Monarch and got a great rate. I emailed the hotel separately to ask for a top floor room and car parking space. David was very helpful and arranged both for us. If you have a car it's great to park at the hotel for E10. Location was one street in from the marina and walking distance to the old town, shopping area etc. Room was spacious and quiet. Great buffet breakfast. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sazzlej21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Myself and my wife decided to do a city break at the end of March and looked for cheap flights (skyscanner.org). We found flights to Palma for £50.00 each return then we started looking at hotels. At that time of year we wanted a nice hotel near all the city has to offer.
We chose the AC CIUTAT DE PALMA HOTEL because of its location and the reviews we had read were good. It is a very modern contemporary hotel with a nice modern feel. The staff were very helpful on check in and directed us to the lift to our room. The room was bright spacious and most of all very clean, bed linen crisp, bathroom spotless. We had a flat screen TV, mini fridge and a small veranda type balcony. Breakfast was of the usual continental style and had a good selection to eat and drink
The only drawback is some rooms might be a bit noisy due to the hotel being on a busy road junction. It is not the type of hotel for a two week summer holiday due to no pool or outside space, but i would recommend it for a short city break as it is within 10 min stroll to the cathedral.
Would i stay there again?, yes i would.
Top tip, On arrival at Palma airport you can get the No 1 bus, runs every 15 mins the journey takes approx 15/20 mins and stops 2 mins walk away from the hotel, (get off by the Hard Rock Cafe).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank firest0rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is near the marina, and a 10-15 minute walk from the old town, so not perfectly located. But, the staff are great. Had a bit of a problem with the room being too hot (no air con in March, rooms with a view get hot). I was moved when I asked about it. If you are like me and temperature is important, mention it when you check in. Rooms on the side streets are much cooler. But, overall, good experience with the hotel amenities and stafff.

Room Tip: Some rooms are known to be hotter, which can be a problem before they turn on the air con for the su...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

all very good, breakfast was continental with nespresso coffee which suited me fine. ( i have a machine at home) 10 mins from centre, but that was a plus. We asked for a room on the side road which has quieter traffic noise. Staff all spoke English and were helpfull.Would go back again but leaving a window open in warmer weather might be an issue with the traffic noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank s5ugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I had a very pleasant and spacious room on the 3rd floor with a balcony that looked out onto the main street, the harbour (down a street) and across to the Cathedral.

The room was spotlessly clean, if a slightly bit too warm, as was the bathroom.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

At the time of visiting the onsite bar and restaurant were closed “due to unforeseen circumstances”, though this wasn’t much of an issue as there are several excellent restaurants nearby.

The hotel itself is a bit of a way from the city centre, about 15-20 minutes’ walk from the Cathedral or about 10 minutes on the bus (of which there are plenty and cheap) from the main station.

Conveniently the bus to the airport stops about 200m from the hotel on the coast road.

The hotel is on a main road, but the room was well insulated for sound so there was no disturbance from traffic noise.

The hotel is very close to the excellent Poble Espanyol site, and the open-top bus tours stop a few hundred meters from the hotel on the coast road.

Positives
Comfortable Room
Friendly Service

(Minor) Negatives
Bit away from the city centre, but close to lots of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTom78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I have recently stopped in this hotel whilst attending a training course with work. I brought my wife and 2 year old son along for a break. I found the location of the hotel was good and the surrounding area pleasant. The room we were given in the hotel had no tea and coffee facilities and the air conditioning was turned off in the rooms but the lobby and corridors were air conditioned!!! I asked at reception if we could have the air conditioning turned on as three people sleeping in a small room creates a lot of heat. I was told to sleep with the window open as they don't turn on the air con until later in the season!!! Ok then the only problem then was we were eaten alive by Mosquitos and the noise from outside was very noisy causing my 2 year old to wake. Then I noticed that every time the room above used the toilet or shower that water came into our room. I asked if someone would look at it and I was later told nothing was wrong. To be honest for a hotel bearing the name Marriot I found it to be poor!!! If I had paid for the room I would have been even more disappointed. One last thing the €13 breakfast was terrible too!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Atk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Innside by Melia Palma Bosque
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
114 reviews
UR Palacio Avenida
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
550 reviews
Santa Catalina
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#30 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
#27 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
2,200 reviews
Hotel Saratoga
#35 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,108 reviews
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#26 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma

Address: Plaza Pont 3, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $129 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Palma De Mallorca
AC Hotel Ciutat De Palma Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing