We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dalt Murada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dalt Murada
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a superior room and a suite and were surprised at how big they were. Yes, there are a few minor decorative issues but the charm and character outweigh them. The paintings and furniture are family antiques and you feel that you have been transported back in time and that you are welcome to the grand family home. The hotel is tucked away down a narrow street which made it a quiet hotel to stay for being in the heart of the city. The staff were very accommodating and recommended a good itinerary. I would just say that the breakfast could be a little more exciting considering the rating of the hotel but otherwise we had a really pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The courtyard superior room was very private and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lico22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    80
    36
    25
    10
See reviews for
30
152
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We loved the Dalt Murada, it is in a quiet location close to the cathedral. It is traditionally Spanish with a lovely courtyard where breakfast is served. Our room was very comfortable with two large antique beds and lots of old fashioned paintings which make it very charming, unlike a faceless chain hotel. It was a pleasure to have a jacuzzi bath and the air conditioning was very effective. The staff were friendly and helpful, giving us restaurant recommendations and advice. The choice at breakfast could be better but considering the price we paid for our stay I think this is a great hotel and we would love to go back.

Room Tip: Our room facing the courtyard was very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaroleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WSM
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

It's true a wonderful location it is,but comfort is not high on their list. Our room had paint peeling off the walls and ceilings as well as several brown damp patches. We were not given any information on arrival as to where we could get a coffee,what time breakfast was served,and generally did not feel very welcome. I would be careful when booking as it's not the cheapest either. Palma is a great,vibrant city and we will be going back,but not here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sehguh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I chose the Dalt Murada because it was reasonable in price, in a great location and in addition was quirky,typically Mallorcan and not a faceless hotel. It turned out to be a good decision, you can walk anywhere from here and it is right near the cathedral. You can catch a No 1 bus at the airport which drops you 10 min from the hotel. If you ask the hotel they will tell you which stop to get off at, it costs 2.50 euros each rather than 30 euros for a taxi. We picked up a rental car later to view the rest of the island as driving in those streets and parking would be tricky! The rooms are ok, they are certainly not boutique style but adequate with character, bathrooms again not state of the art but ok. There is a lovely little roof terrace overlooking the Cathedral to sit and watch the sun go down. The corridors are very atmospheric with antiques and paintings. Lots of places nearby to eat and have breakfast. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we preferred to sit in a neraby square and watch the world go by!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the cathedral
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We really like this hotel, which is tucked away in a side street in the centre of Palma, not far from the cathedral. Even our taxi driver had trouble finding it, but he persisted till he did.

It's rather old-fashioned, filled with some impressive antique furniture, which adds to its charm for us. From our room we could see the top of the cathedral, and you get a better view of the cathedral from the roof terrace. Breakfast was good - cheeses, meats, pastries, fruit, yoghourt, juice and very strong coffee! If it's warm enough you can dine in the hidden courtyard, shaded by mature lime and lemon trees, and a huge hibiscus that reaches all the way up to the 2nd floor.

You couldn't ask for a better location, we were able to walk to most places, with plenty of tapas bars to choose from in the evening. It's near Placa Santa Eulalia, where we had a coffee one morning, admiring the church. Would definitely go back for a third visit.

Room Tip: We had room 203, which was huge, more of a suite, and overlooked the patio garden where you have bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The only real positive about this hotel from my experience was its position, being so central in Palma is a real benefit. Unfortunately the good aspects stop there.

Customer service was poor, we were checked in and shown to our room with minimal interaction, no information about the hotel or facilities i.e the roof terrace and no info about breakfast, times, price, where served etc.

We were 2 female travellers so had requested a twin room. Room 303 is not mentioned or photographed in any of the hotel literature as it is very small, the walls thin therefore making it rather noisy and poorly furnished.

I am aware that the hotel prides itself on characterful Mallorcan antiques etc but exposed wirses were evident behind the light fittings and there was no storage in the room. A cupboard had a hanging rail but no shelving and the bedside cabinets were just that,with 2 very small drawers -enough to hold a book and glass of water.

The bathroom didn't have the whirlpool bath that is mentioned in the literature, instead, a shower that didn't engage with the attachment on the wall. Admittedly though the bathroom appeared new although the toilet rocked when sat on but it was clean.
Amenitites -a mini bar, a safe to pay for by the day and a very neglected roof terrace -not like the pictures I guarantee!

We didn't have breakfast but looking at what was on offer, weren't missing out.

I realise it's all very well complaining about these things on the review website so we approached the chap at reception about the price we had paid for a very small room in the hotel. We were informed that that was the price in Palma in Summer and that the hotel was full.

All in all a very disappointing stay with what was billed as an excellent hotel.
We will not be returning!

Room Tip: Not room 303!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoeB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Not easy to find and don't attempt to bring a car anywhere near. However this means its right in the centre of Palma historic district. 100 yards from Paliament, 200 yards from Cathedral and Royal Palace. An old hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room OK with a huge Jacuzzi! Breakfasts fine in old courtyard. Don't be afraid to use public transport.........buses are very cheap and user friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
UR Mision de San Miguel
#48 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#13 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
Hotel Cort
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
#33 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Palau Sa Font
Palau Sa Font
#21 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Hotel Born
#37 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalt Murada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalt Murada

Property: Hotel Dalt Murada
Address: Calle Almudaina 6-A, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dalt Murada 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dalt Murada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dalt Murada Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing