We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Three days in Palma” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dalt Murada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Dalt Murada
Ranked #43 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Wigmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Three days in Palma”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I chose the Dalt Murada because it was reasonable in price, in a great location and in addition was quirky,typically Mallorcan and not a faceless hotel. It turned out to be a good decision, you can walk anywhere from here and it is right near the cathedral. You can catch a No 1 bus at the airport which drops you 10 min from the hotel. If you ask the hotel they will tell you which stop to get off at, it costs 2.50 euros each rather than 30 euros for a taxi. We picked up a rental car later to view the rest of the island as driving in those streets and parking would be tricky! The rooms are ok, they are certainly not boutique style but adequate with character, bathrooms again not state of the art but ok. There is a lovely little roof terrace overlooking the Cathedral to sit and watch the sun go down. The corridors are very atmospheric with antiques and paintings. Lots of places nearby to eat and have breakfast. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we preferred to sit in a neraby square and watch the world go by!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook the cathedral
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    81
    36
    25
    10
See reviews for
30
155
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We really like this hotel, which is tucked away in a side street in the centre of Palma, not far from the cathedral. Even our taxi driver had trouble finding it, but he persisted till he did.

It's rather old-fashioned, filled with some impressive antique furniture, which adds to its charm for us. From our room we could see the top of the cathedral, and you get a better view of the cathedral from the roof terrace. Breakfast was good - cheeses, meats, pastries, fruit, yoghourt, juice and very strong coffee! If it's warm enough you can dine in the hidden courtyard, shaded by mature lime and lemon trees, and a huge hibiscus that reaches all the way up to the 2nd floor.

You couldn't ask for a better location, we were able to walk to most places, with plenty of tapas bars to choose from in the evening. It's near Placa Santa Eulalia, where we had a coffee one morning, admiring the church. Would definitely go back for a third visit.

Room Tip: We had room 203, which was huge, more of a suite, and overlooked the patio garden where you have bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The only real positive about this hotel from my experience was its position, being so central in Palma is a real benefit. Unfortunately the good aspects stop there.

Customer service was poor, we were checked in and shown to our room with minimal interaction, no information about the hotel or facilities i.e the roof terrace and no info about breakfast, times, price, where served etc.

We were 2 female travellers so had requested a twin room. Room 303 is not mentioned or photographed in any of the hotel literature as it is very small, the walls thin therefore making it rather noisy and poorly furnished.

I am aware that the hotel prides itself on characterful Mallorcan antiques etc but exposed wirses were evident behind the light fittings and there was no storage in the room. A cupboard had a hanging rail but no shelving and the bedside cabinets were just that,with 2 very small drawers -enough to hold a book and glass of water.

The bathroom didn't have the whirlpool bath that is mentioned in the literature, instead, a shower that didn't engage with the attachment on the wall. Admittedly though the bathroom appeared new although the toilet rocked when sat on but it was clean.
Amenitites -a mini bar, a safe to pay for by the day and a very neglected roof terrace -not like the pictures I guarantee!

We didn't have breakfast but looking at what was on offer, weren't missing out.

I realise it's all very well complaining about these things on the review website so we approached the chap at reception about the price we had paid for a very small room in the hotel. We were informed that that was the price in Palma in Summer and that the hotel was full.

All in all a very disappointing stay with what was billed as an excellent hotel.
We will not be returning!

Room Tip: Not room 303!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoeB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Not easy to find and don't attempt to bring a car anywhere near. However this means its right in the centre of Palma historic district. 100 yards from Paliament, 200 yards from Cathedral and Royal Palace. An old hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Room OK with a huge Jacuzzi! Breakfasts fine in old courtyard. Don't be afraid to use public transport.........buses are very cheap and user friendly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The Taxi driver could not find the Hotel and we where abandoned in the street. As it happened at the back door, but not before the night porter had put the phone down on us when we tried to get firm directions. Not a good start. Eventually got in and made it to a dismal room, very little help at all from the Hotel. The room is spartan to say the least, I write this from the bedroom looking into a bathroom that would not be out of place in, say a barn.....

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Superb location for city centre trip, spent 3 nights and wished we had booked longer. Lovely continental breakfast in sunny courtyard. Rooms were old and romantic, gorgeous views from room terrace. Lots of bars, cafes, shops and restaurants on its doorstep, also a cheap taxi ride to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BazEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great location, great views of the cathedral, and a fun place to stay thanks to all the memorabilia and antique furniture in the rooms. Room and bathroom were a bit on the small side, but the top-floor terrace is a bonus. Didn't eat breakfast so can't comment on that!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacr100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#14 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Hotel Cort
#9 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
La Llotja-Born
Palau Sa Font
Palau Sa Font
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
#34 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 326 reviews
UR Mision de San Miguel
#48 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
UR Palacio Avenida
#44 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalt Murada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalt Murada

Property: Hotel Dalt Murada
Address: Calle Almudaina 6-A, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dalt Murada 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Dalt Murada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dalt Murada Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing