We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
215
216
38
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
216
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto picity centrepool areathe busmain seafronta big shopping mallsnack menugreat hotelstag partyplenty of sunbedsnice poolnearest beachbottom floorall areas of the hotelregular busestaxis are cheapminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 482 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2010

This was our first break in Palma and this hotel impressed. It is a bit of a walk from main resort but the shopping centre of porto pi was only about a 10 minute walk where there are more resturants and bars. The rooms were spottlessly clean although the decoration was a little dated. The pool area was very plesant and there was always free beds around the pool. The provided beach towels for sunbathing were and added bonus. Alround an excellent value for money hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne_0679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Just got back from a 5-day stay here and were very happy with this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, spacious room, great breakfast and a very good price – EUR 60 per night for the room including breakfast for the two of us. Although the location is well away from the city centre, it is a very pleasant walk alongside the harbor to get to the old town. There are also frequent buses into town (routes 3 and 46 are close by) and it’s also not far from bus stops for the airport bus (route 1). As others have mentioned, the Porto Pi shopping centre is within 10 minutes walk and as well as the Carrefour supermarket, there are the usual suspects for fast food (Burger King, McDonalds and Pizza Hut) if you like that sort of thing. There aren’t any traditional Spanish restaurants in the area (not that we found anyway) but Woodys Mare on the Can Barbara marina and Magari at Paseo Maritimo 35 are both excellent Italian restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandSEvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

My wife and i stayed at the Augusta for 4 nights at the end of October and were really pleased with the place. For the money you are paying its a great place to stay .... clean large rooms, friendly & helpful staff, good (continental) breakfast, lovely pool and terrace. There is a small kitchen in the room but it has a big fridge which is really useful.

It is right at the far end of the port area but its a lovely (45mins) walk to Palma centre along the harbour or there are plenty of regular buses (no1 or no3) to take you into Palma in less than 10mins for 1.5E. Also the No 1 bus runs to and from the airport for 2E.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CityVisitor50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Spotlessly clean, friendly and efficient staff. There was a lovely pool in a great setting. We had a room on the top floor which looked across the bay right at the Cathedral. The room had everything we could have asked for. All in all, we loved the Augusta. It was very very reasonably priced, the one very slight drawback was it was more convenient to hop on the very frequent bus into the city. We did walk back one day - a lovely walk along the bay. We will certainly return should we go back to Palma.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creigiau6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

I stayed here for 2 weeks in a room that had a small kitchenette. It is very close to Porto Pi which is a large shopping center where you can buy groceries to cook your own meals. I booked my room with "On The Beach" and it cost me about 50 pounds per night. They have full WiFi throughout the hotel and also a computer downstairs you can use for the internet for free. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. Especially the cute blonde receptionist!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaTron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews