We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (544)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
227
218
38
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
218
38
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porto pi pool area the bus main seafront a big shopping mall great hotel stag party steep hill nice pool plenty of sunbeds nearest beach bottom floor all areas of the hotel palma city centre taxis are cheap minute walk quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 496 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The Augusta Apartments is a great little resort which offers swimming pool and gym facilities. We opted to stay in the original rooms which were very comfortable - with private ensuite, stove, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, bath and balcony. The upgraded rooms are slightly modernised, and on higher floors with better views.

The only negative for the property is the location. A good 20 minute ride by bus to Palma, and also to the closest beaches. We followed the direction instructions given to us, and got off the airport bus at the suggested stop, and had to struggle with our luggage carrying up approximately 60 steep steps in the hillside before arriving at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

These apartments are not right in the centre of Palma, but don't let that put you off. Being a little out of town means they have more space and room for sun loungers and one of my musts an outdoor pool.

We arrived at Palma airport and got a taxi straight away to the apartments, journey time was 15mins. We were checked in and at the bar before 10pm, after leaving edinburgh on a 6pm flight, this was a real treat. We managed to get some pizzas at the bar before they shut. Pizzas were tasty, and beers at 1.50 €, we were laughing.

We were given room 307 which had a recent balcony and a view of the city, overlooking the pool. I think the room had been remodelled because i noticed in passing that not all rooms were to the same standard. Our room had modern furniture, laminate flooring, and tasteful art.

The kitchenette was very basic but clean and well equipped. Two rings, various pots, frying pan, plates cutlery, glasses, bottle opener, and cleaning supplies. Best bit for us was the full size fridge.

If you are planning to cook your own meals Carefour is a 10 min walk away in the Porto Pi Centre, its a huge supermarket and had everything we needed and a lot more. Worth mentioning there are lots of other shops there too.

The hotel pool was perfect for us with good quality loungers and there were plenty go to around.

Palma old town was only a five minute taxi ride away. The Marina is only 5mins walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loui_loops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice and modern hotel with very nice pool area with sunbeds. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception, unfortunately pretty rude ones in restaurant. Walls between the rooms are thinnest I ever seen, so you could hear your neighbors snoring and doing all other things. Breakfast buffet is nice, especially freshly baked pastries, but variety of main items is very limited and after having breakfast there for 2 mornings in raw, you got bored with exact same food. Hotel offers free parking and car is really needed since hotel is not near to anything. The beach and city center are within a walking distance, if you have strength to walk couple of kilometers. Free wifi is available around the pool. Room service was kind a chaotic, and first time our room was cleaned after staying there for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived at midnight (due to being put on a coach for Palma Nova despite telling no less than 3 people we were for Palma....you are English therefore you must be going to Palma Nova!) when we should have been there in time for food (10pm) and drink (11pm) the receptionist was excellent and opened up the bar for us to have a beer - after in-excess of 3 hours being involuntarily chauffeured around Palma Nova and Santa Ponsa that was the best beer ever, there was even a vending machine to allow us to go to bed without grumbling tummies. Having only been to "holiday" hotels in Majorca aimed at the low cost tourist I was impressed with this little hotel - proper sprung mattresses, no horrible plastic mattress liners and carpeted floor (handy as it wasn't warm enough for tiles). The room was of adequate size and everything worked...oh and it was clean, very clean. The buffet breakfast in the morning was served from 7.30 until 10.30 and there was plenty of everything - I guess after 4 mornings with the same offerings I was a little tired but I only eat toast at home so it wasn't really a problem.....that said the toaster was awful....that is my only criticism.....get a couple of new shiny 4 slice toasters that brown you toast in less than 4 minutes - yes it really was that long I timed it! The hotel does have a restaurant but no one really eats there as it is part of the trip to eat at different restaurants each night - that said we did have snacks (pizza, chips, sandwiches) and they were lovely and very reasonably priced. Talking of prices - the bar is not cheap (well we are talking Euro zone here) but neither is it expensive and the drinks are large - 4-5 Euros for a very large G&T, also the bottles of wine are fantastic it isn't really worth bringing them in from the Supermercado. The pool area is expensively furnished and also fabulously clean. The kind of people who go to this hotel take care of things so you won't find mess and broken chairs etc. Could go on and on but I will quit with the fact that we are already planning an Autumn break to this hotel - less than 2 and a half hours flying, less than 15 mins transfer (take a taxi not a bloomin` shuttle!) we can nip across for a long weekend...result!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindsD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I love love love this view! Our stay at Augusta hotel was great! We have booked a superior room with view towards the city. From our balcony we could see the Cathedral, the sea, the castle! You wake up and go to sleep with this amazing view! On the second night we even had a small dinner on our balcony enjoying the romantic atmosphere! Buffet breakfast was great with plenty of choice, room was quiet and clean, and staff was welcoming and spoke English. As other reviews say we used bus 3 to reach the city centre in 15 min and the same bus to go to Cala Major beach in less than 10 min. The bus stop was about 6-7 minutes walk from the hotel. The Hop-on Hop off tourist bus also stopped on that bus stop, so it was very convenient. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polyksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews