We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Convent de la Missio(Palma de Mallorca)
$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$162
$146
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$151
$141
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Boutique Hotel Calatrava(Palma de Mallorca)
$354
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa(Palma de Mallorca)
$167
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$250
$235
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
211
211
37
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
211
37
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporto pipool areathe busmain seafronta big shopping mallgreat hotelsnack menustag partyplenty of sunbedsnice poolbottom floorminute walkregular busestaxis are cheapsteep hillquiet at nightnice beaches
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 471 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice and modern hotel with very nice pool area with sunbeds. Very helpful and friendly staff at reception, unfortunately pretty rude ones in restaurant. Walls between the rooms are thinnest I ever seen, so you could hear your neighbors snoring and doing all other things. Breakfast buffet is nice, especially freshly baked pastries, but variety of main items is very limited and after having breakfast there for 2 mornings in raw, you got bored with exact same food. Hotel offers free parking and car is really needed since hotel is not near to anything. The beach and city center are within a walking distance, if you have strength to walk couple of kilometers. Free wifi is available around the pool. Room service was kind a chaotic, and first time our room was cleaned after staying there for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We arrived at midnight (due to being put on a coach for Palma Nova despite telling no less than 3 people we were for Palma....you are English therefore you must be going to Palma Nova!) when we should have been there in time for food (10pm) and drink (11pm) the receptionist was excellent and opened up the bar for us to have a beer - after in-excess of 3 hours being involuntarily chauffeured around Palma Nova and Santa Ponsa that was the best beer ever, there was even a vending machine to allow us to go to bed without grumbling tummies. Having only been to "holiday" hotels in Majorca aimed at the low cost tourist I was impressed with this little hotel - proper sprung mattresses, no horrible plastic mattress liners and carpeted floor (handy as it wasn't warm enough for tiles). The room was of adequate size and everything worked...oh and it was clean, very clean. The buffet breakfast in the morning was served from 7.30 until 10.30 and there was plenty of everything - I guess after 4 mornings with the same offerings I was a little tired but I only eat toast at home so it wasn't really a problem.....that said the toaster was awful....that is my only criticism.....get a couple of new shiny 4 slice toasters that brown you toast in less than 4 minutes - yes it really was that long I timed it! The hotel does have a restaurant but no one really eats there as it is part of the trip to eat at different restaurants each night - that said we did have snacks (pizza, chips, sandwiches) and they were lovely and very reasonably priced. Talking of prices - the bar is not cheap (well we are talking Euro zone here) but neither is it expensive and the drinks are large - 4-5 Euros for a very large G&T, also the bottles of wine are fantastic it isn't really worth bringing them in from the Supermercado. The pool area is expensively furnished and also fabulously clean. The kind of people who go to this hotel take care of things so you won't find mess and broken chairs etc. Could go on and on but I will quit with the fact that we are already planning an Autumn break to this hotel - less than 2 and a half hours flying, less than 15 mins transfer (take a taxi not a bloomin` shuttle!) we can nip across for a long weekend...result!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindsD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I love love love this view! Our stay at Augusta hotel was great! We have booked a superior room with view towards the city. From our balcony we could see the Cathedral, the sea, the castle! You wake up and go to sleep with this amazing view! On the second night we even had a small dinner on our balcony enjoying the romantic atmosphere! Buffet breakfast was great with plenty of choice, room was quiet and clean, and staff was welcoming and spoke English. As other reviews say we used bus 3 to reach the city centre in 15 min and the same bus to go to Cala Major beach in less than 10 min. The bus stop was about 6-7 minutes walk from the hotel. The Hop-on Hop off tourist bus also stopped on that bus stop, so it was very convenient. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polyksena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The only explanation I can think of for the outstanding value offered by this apart-hotel is the location, which is to the south of the city, fifteen minutes from the centre by a frequent bus or five minutes in a 6 Euro taxi ride.
Rooms are basic, but comfortable and well-equipped with kitchenettes, bathrooms with a real bath (I'd been resigned to three days of showers) and a balcony with table, chairs and - this being Spain - ashtray. Everywhere in the complex is spotlessly clean.
'Complex' doesn't do it justice, really. It's more like an immaculately-run three-star hotel. A decent breakfast spread (no hot dishes) is included, amazingly, in the very accessible price. There's a pleasant bar in the evening offering snacks and drinks, Best of all is the poolside areas; lots of smart loungers, gazebos and stylish outdoor sofas and armchairs, with chic lighting after dark - pushing four-star in this department.
So, altogether amazing value for money. And - big bonus this - it's within walking distance of one of my favourite clubs, anywhere, the wonderful Garito Cafe. Result!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The building is low rise made up of rooms and apartments. Slightty old fashioned but very clean. Furniture rather flimsy but adequate, Biggest downside was a rather unpleasant musty smell on entering every time.
The location was great for us as we were visiting friends very close by, however it is on a very steep hill and quite some distance from central Palma.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talltrees65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews