We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sa Casa - One of the best restaurant in Mallorca”
Review of Sa Casa Restaurant

Sa Casa Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 2,206 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sa Casa - One of the best restaurant in Mallorca”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This unassuming restaurant has a limited number of tables( seven I think), but is probably the best restaurand aroud La Lonja.
Sa Casa has a huge selctions of tapas, a bit expensive in my opinion but have found the food to be excellent, proper Spanish food, and the service very good.
I recommend Sa Casa and if as a dish the "lubina al sal" (seabass or bream baked in salt) is unmissable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank woody32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    126
    39
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We selected this restaurant because of its good reviews on Trip Advisor only to be disappointed with the food we ate there. We chose to eat Tapas which were OK but nothing exceptional.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere as well”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We were a party of four that entered the small restaurant actually with small expectations.
The food was excellent with a clear Spanish heritage, English no problem and service impeccable.
Reserve a table because the restaurant is quite small and popular. Even though it was full the level of sound was not an issue !

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedenPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We wanted to try some real tapas on this trip, so we searched for a place reasonably close to where we were touring in town. Sa Casa is on a nondescript little street and has seats for about 28 guests. We had a bottle of red wine and the following tapas: figs stuffed with cheese and wrapped with bacon, carmelized fois gras pate, Iberian meat platter, a cheese platter, chicken with avocados and mangos in addition to some delicious rolls with wonderful garlic sour cream sauce. All of this was delicious. Plenty of food. A bit on the pricey side (this lunch cost us 63 euro plus tip). But well worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cruiseagentandtaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable and a nice surprise.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were in Palma for a few days and wanted to go to a Spanish Restaurant. Looking on Trip Advisor, we found the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to give it a try. After some time walking around, we managed to find it but unfortunately it was a Tuesday when the restaurant is shut.

Undeterred, as we loved the look of the restaurant so much and the menu, we decided to go back on Wednesday evening. I cannot say we were disappointed - it was great. I had a couple of tapas dishes, my husband had lamb and my daughter had a steak, and we finished if off with a Creme Catalana. We also had two jugs of Sangria.

The restaurant had a lovely ambiance and I thought it was very reasonable. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CathyH17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Casa Restaurant also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Sa Casa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing