We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I stayed at Zurbaran hotel with 2 friends and we really enjoyed it! Close to all main bars and clubs - especially I recommend Tito!, really clean and cozy. Rooms were airconditionned and bathroom was nice appointed with good amenities. Rooms were cleaned daily and breakfast was just great. Overall this hotel provides great value for money and I definitely recommend it.. Hope to come back one day again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmelineInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 180 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2009

I stayed here for 2 nights in June. I did struggle to find the Hotel initially and also missed the turning on one other occassion returning to the Hotel the following day. The staff at the Hotel were super friendly. The free safes and free wifi were a great bonus especially as I travel with my notebook. I liked the decor in the room although there were signs of wear and tear - the comfy chair was threadbare in places. I found the bed comfortable. I hope to visit for an extended stay again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwalesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2007

Very good value for money. Good location for gay area.... Clean rooms with good air con and nice bathrooms! Top floor rooms have large terraces and good views of the bay.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank London8876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2007

We stayed 5 days over Easter. Situated on a quiet residental street this is a clean,comfortable and stylish hotel for the price. Our room had a decent sized bathroom with a good (walk in)shower which is always one of our priorites and we like hard beds.
The walk from the airport bus (line 1) stop(on the harbour road) takes about 10 mins and the buses into the city centre (3 & 46, every 10-15mins) stop 5mins walk away. Buy a 10 ticket card at the newsagents on the corner and each trip costs €1. The immediate surroundings are a bit shabby but totally ok to walk around.
A note on the breakfast...while the choices were generally comprehensive and well presented, the bacon & eggs were luke warm and a kettle for BOILING water (tea again) would be a good idea. Actually we skipped breakfast on the last 3 days to leave more room for tapas at lunchtime!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RatleySpencecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2007

If you are a business traveller on a fairly low budget and need an internet connection in your room this hotel may be suitable. It is clean and modern in a clinical way. Bear in mind that the building itself is of a very poor quality. The walls and floors are paper thin.The doors have half an inch gap all around. So you cannot only hear everything in the next room, including baths being filled and emptied but also the arrival of every guest on your floor at all times of night, and people walking on the floor above you. All rooms have balconies, the inner ones overlook a courtyard of the opposite villa with palm and lemon trees.
The hot water usually ran out in the morning. Coffee was only available out of machine at breakfast. A nicer breakfast experience with good coffee is the Real Cafe Cappucino at the yacht harbour on a palm treed terrace.
As other reviewers have said the hotel is in a mixed residential area, 5 minutes walk downhill is the yacht harbour with restaurants and posher hotels, 5 minutes uphill is the castle park. Bus number 3 to Palma every 5 minutes , fare 1.10 euros. Bus number 1 to airport goes from the yacht harbour. For holiday stays, the hotel has no charms whatever.Younger travellers on a budget would be better off in a traditional hostal and older ones with deeper pockets in a better and more expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank silvarlars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2006

Having taken the bus from the airport (the Number One - which incendently is very efficient, though it does take the long way around Palma's city centre - less than 25 minutes from airport to Auditorium), we followed the instructions of the earlier reviewer, which were good, but would like to say that although the area immediately off the Passo Maritimeo is very scruffy and looks a bit dodgy, once you get up the hill - tiring after a long journey - the area near the hotel itself isn't too bad.

The hotel is pleasant, in a modern style, but the beds are hard, very hard, and we longed for some hot water for tea (English you know!) rather than that rocket-fuel coffee. Thankfully the staff were helpful and supplied us with hot water for a cuppa!

Breakfasts were available at €7.50 per day.

We would recommend it for anyone who doesn't mind hard beds!

The number 3 and number 6 buses go into town from the square half way down to the sea front (€1.10 a journey).

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thenumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2006

Cannot fault the hotel - breakfast excellent - reception friendly and helpful rooms clean and comfortable

Although out of town a couple of good restaurants nearly and a good local Spanish bar on the corner.

Buses frequent into town.

If being out of the centre doesnt bother you then you could not do better. Would definately stop again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buislesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
452 reviews
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
#45 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
190 reviews
Eurostars Marivent
#56 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bons Aires
Hotel Abelux
Hotel Abelux
#55 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
230 reviews
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,611 reviews
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#59 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran

Address: Calle Josep Villalonga 16 | C/ Josep Villalonga, 16, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range: $66 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior three star Zurbaran Hotel is a hotel in the city of Palma de Majorca designed for those people heading to the island for work or leisure and need the comfort and tranquility that only a hotel of this type can provide. The Hotel in the centre of Palma combines all the practical elements designed with the sole purpose of creating memorable experiences for our clients. Its unique location allows you to see all the sites featured in the city of Palma like the Bellver Castle, the Paseo Marítimo and the beach of Cala Major. This Hotel in Majorca exquisitely combines two aspects of life such as work and leisure. Therefore, you will find on business travels, a space in which to relax and enjoy the wonderful amenities of Hotel Zurbaran . Also, our Hotel in Palma is chosen by the magnetism of Majorca and electric charm of its people, its beaches and landscapes. Our 40 double rooms are testimony to our passion for the customer and a reflection of the quality standards we use in Zurbaran Hotel in the city of Palma . Golfers will find in our Hotel in the centre of Palma the perfect setting to prepare the 18 holes to play in any of the beautiful courses on the island and an ideal place in which to recharge batteries to repeat it once again the day next. This Hotel specialized in golf in Majorca is located just a mile away from important golf courses and has special agreements with most them on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zurbaran Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing