We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, once there.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great, once there.”
Reviewed November 23, 2006

Having taken the bus from the airport (the Number One - which incendently is very efficient, though it does take the long way around Palma's city centre - less than 25 minutes from airport to Auditorium), we followed the instructions of the earlier reviewer, which were good, but would like to say that although the area immediately off the Passo Maritimeo is very scruffy and looks a bit dodgy, once you get up the hill - tiring after a long journey - the area near the hotel itself isn't too bad.

The hotel is pleasant, in a modern style, but the beds are hard, very hard, and we longed for some hot water for tea (English you know!) rather than that rocket-fuel coffee. Thankfully the staff were helpful and supplied us with hot water for a cuppa!

Breakfasts were available at €7.50 per day.

We would recommend it for anyone who doesn't mind hard beds!

The number 3 and number 6 buses go into town from the square half way down to the sea front (€1.10 a journey).

  • Liked — Clean and well appointed
  • Disliked — Located out of town and up a hill
  • Tips/Secrets — Buses 3 and 6 from Palma or bus 1 from the airport pass within 400m and 600m respectively.
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thenumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    66
    45
    15
    11
See reviews for
17
71
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2006

Cannot fault the hotel - breakfast excellent - reception friendly and helpful rooms clean and comfortable

Although out of town a couple of good restaurants nearly and a good local Spanish bar on the corner.

Buses frequent into town.

If being out of the centre doesnt bother you then you could not do better. Would definately stop again.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — would have liked to be a bit closer to town
  • Tips/Secrets — Go to the belver castle at the back and try the Mezzo restaurant opposite
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buislesb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2006

Booked this hotel through Opodo, having read reviews from this site and others and were very pleased with what we got! We arrived into the airport about 11pm, so were a bit worried about getting to the hotel using the airport bus so late at night, but the directions from an earlier review were absolutely spot on and we got there ok. Hotel is very clean and modern, room spacious and bathroom immaculate. We had a small balcony which overlooked a lovely tree filled patio area. As other reviewers have mentioned, the coffee machine and pastries are a special touch, and ensured we got the day off to a good start even though we hadn't booked in for breakfast.

The hotel is a bit out of town and the area immediately around it is perhaps a little shabby, but we still felt safe walking around late at night and the walk along the marina into the city is lovely.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lavapalava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2006

This is a great-value hotel! I was looking for accommodation for a weekend in palma close to the city and not in the beach, and it was really hard to find something well-priced. But I came about the Zurbaran and it was such a bargain for a top hotel!

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend in there and paid £36.00 GBP per night per room! (about 100 euros). Even the minibar in the room was cheap with beers at 1.50 euros. Booked via opodo which seemed to have the best prices, other sites were showing higher rates but i think the zurbaran has special discounted weekend rates, although I did hear the receptionist say that next week the top season starts and rates go up a bit.

It looks like a hotel for business travellers with their wifi connection in room et all, and some might find it cold. The restaurant was closed during the weekend and it does not include breakfast. But it is sleek and modern, all rooms have balcony (although we had a room to the front and the view is just of other houses), the bathrooms are gorgeous and the staff is superb. Plus they have a permanent supply of pastries in the lobby with a espresso machine (which was unfortunately out of order..not so good). We arrived at 3:00 am and they were waiting for us at the door with our keycard in hand!

It is located in old palma and it is a good 15' walk to the historic centre. But the neighbourhood is really spanish with narrow streets and spanish "casonas" around and not at all Deutschland, with typical coffee shops around the corner and the top bars of paseo maritimo 5' away.

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank theonetravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2005

Stayed there for 2 nights. Hotel has modern a/c-ed rooms with desk, seperate bath room, and free Internet access. Room was very clean and quiet. The hotel has no pool so no "alcohol-filled Arenal-type-tourists" even though the week-end rates are very good. I had asked for a quiet room so I got one to the patio; a very few rooms on the other side seem to have bay view. All rooms seem to have a balcony.

The breakfast (at weekends at 8) was very good: includes eggs, hot sausages, fruit, youguhrt, cheese, cold sausages, fruit juice, tomates and olives, cereals, jam and spanish sweet bakery. It is well worth the extra EURO 7. In the evenings they had a espresso machine and sweet bakery for free in the lobby. They advertised a evening meal Mo-Thursday at 8pm, but I could not check since I stayed Fr-Su. Frontdesk was very helpful when I had to confirm a flight but had lost the phone number.

The tricky part is the location. It is west of the old Palma district in a tiny narrow road at a steep hill. It is only a few minutes walk to the beach/marina, but getting to the hotel from the beach is not that easy since you have to find the right road from the beach front. The Number one EMT bus leaves right from Plama PMI airport (about every 15 minutes, also often at night), going around old Palma, and eventually running along the beach front west of old Plama where the hotel is located (only EURO 1,85) - no need for cab. The safest way to get off the bus is the "AUDITORIUM"- stop and then continue into the driving direction of the bus at the right road side. The next stop may be somewhat closer (you then have to walk back) but I cannot remember the name. Walking from Auditorium you pass severall cafes (areas seems safe and is crowded) until you pass a large hotel with its own drive up ("dented side walk") followed by the bar "Moon" at the corner. At that corner turn right into the road leading uphill. Road makes very narrow right and left turn, then you hit a square and "Sindy's pub". Turn left at square. At other end of square (Bar Dracula) turn slightly right again and walk up the steepest road from this square. Take the second street on the left (after ...Salud street). The hotel is right after the next corner. Again it is very close to the beach but you have to find it...

I would stay again unless I would find something similar right in Old Palma for a similar price (that is unlikely).

PS Continuing the road and turning left agian leads to teh park to the castell at the top of the hill where you have an excellent view of the Palma area.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
21 Thank NoGoodNameLeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
NH Ciudad de Mallorca
#43 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
402 reviews
Hotel Amic Horizonte
#57 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
859 reviews
Hotel Joan Miro Museum
#44 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innside Palma Bosque
#40 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,067 reviews
Bons Aires
Hotel Abelux
Hotel Abelux
#54 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
205 reviews
Hotel Armadams
#47 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran

Property: Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran
Address: Calle Josep Villalonga 16 | C/ Josep Villalonga, 16, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 74 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The superior three star Zurbaran Hotel is a hotel in the city of Palma de Majorca designed for those people heading to the island for work or leisure and need the comfort and tranquility that only a hotel of this type can provide. The Hotel in the centre of Palma combines all the practical elements designed with the sole purpose of creating memorable experiences for our clients. Its unique location allows you to see all the sites featured in the city of Palma like the Bellver Castle, the Paseo Marítimo and the beach of Cala Major. This Hotel in Majorca exquisitely combines two aspects of life such as work and leisure. Therefore, you will find on business travels, a space in which to relax and enjoy the wonderful amenities of Hotel Zurbaran . Also, our Hotel in Palma is chosen by the magnetism of Majorca and electric charm of its people, its beaches and landscapes. Our 40 double rooms are testimony to our passion for the customer and a reflection of the quality standards we use in Zurbaran Hotel in the city of Palma . Golfers will find in our Hotel in the centre of Palma the perfect setting to prepare the 18 holes to play in any of the beautiful courses on the island and an ideal place in which to recharge batteries to repeat it once again the day next. This Hotel specialized in golf in Majorca is located just a mile away from important golf courses and has special agreements with most them on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zurbaran Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Sercotel Zurbaran Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing