We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Portixol Hotel and Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Portixol Hotel and Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have been to Palma de Mallorca 4 times and we had there an amazing holidays. Excellent boutique accommodation with really nice touches, great staff and a great quality food in the restaurant. Great location, would happily return and recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing and memorable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    78
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
49
170
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location, nice hotel, good breakfast. It's my 8th time there, first time with a few problems. Didn't get the room I booked (but they redeemed themselves), prices keep going up, some amenities were not there this time, internet did not work all of the time. Staff very friendly. Only major problem was these two families with small children checked in and let their small toddlers run around while we were trying to eat. I know it's not the hotel's fault, but I would think they could see that this poor behavior was noticed by other patrons.

Room Tip: bring your wallet! LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TBoner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

What a great place in ,for me, one of the best areas in palma the cocktails and food are excellent the whole place has a great vibe. its all about the details and this place has them all covered but above all the staff are amazing ....i will be back

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chpalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France/ Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went there with 2 colleagues from work and had an excellent meal, with 3 courses, all more delicious than the other. The cost of the menu was 19 euros, all of this in a great location, with trendy decoration and view on the hotel's pool ! Would go back there anytime

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneMarieTipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel and are impressed that since they opened they continue to upgrade & improve it. The new bathrooms are so cool and the position of the hotel is the best. The Swedish owners style is enviable I continue to come back and back year after year. The staff this week have been back to 5 star and need to be mentioned! The food is consistently great and inventive the terrace on a sunny day is heaven. My children have all grown up now but love to return and have enjoyed it since they were very young.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AskSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We haven't stayed in the hotel, but stopped for drinks and lunch while walking along the seaside promenade. The lunch was excellent; we had their weekly 3-course seaside lunch menu. Excellent food and wine, great service, great location and setting, well priced. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mima71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love this hotel - it's my favourite in Palma.
The make-your-own fresh juice option at breakfast is a real winner. Try mixing orange, lemon and lime for a delicously fresh vitamin C burst.
The staff are lovely. The food is good.
The design is just the right mix of stylish and unfussy.
But - my frequent issue - there are duvet problems.

Our double had that inexplicable thing where you each get your own small duvet.

These, as ever, are folded in half and put sideways on the bed, so that when you get back after a long day and want to fall into bed, you can't - you have to do duvet admin first, unfolding them and turning them round.

Then, if you're sleeping a-deux, you get the joy of having a gap between your two duvets so that cold air gets in unexpectedly. The duvets aren't big enough to overlap substantially. It's a mess all round and makes no sense at all.

I had the same issue at the Greulich and the Widder in Zurich lately.

Hotel owners: you can afford to buy double duvets for your rooms and give your guests a choice.

I can't think of anyone in their right mind (single or a couple) who would choose a small single duvet (on a double bed) rather than a large double. It just makes no sense at all.

Do try the Portixol. But maybe ask them when booking if they can provide a double duvet, if you like that sort of thing...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palma de Mallorca
1.3 mi away
Hotel UR Portofino
Hotel UR Portofino
#23 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
Hotel Ciutat Jardi
#53 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
UR Azul Playa
UR Azul Playa
#57 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Costa Azul
Hotel Costa Azul
#17 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
Sant Francesc Hotel Singular
#3 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
1.0 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#16 of 73 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portixol Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portixol Hotel and Restaurant

Property: Portixol Hotel and Restaurant
Address: Calle Sirena 27, 07006 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#24 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#34 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Portixol Hotel and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Portixol combines old tradition with modern style and comfort in a unique way. This small and exclusive hotel is beautifully situated in the Portixol harbour within easy walking distance of the centre of Palma and its majestic cathedral.Space and light is the overall impression of Portixol - a delightful mix of light Scandinavian simplicity and Mediterranean colours bringing together functionality and flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Portixol Hotel and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portixol Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Portixol Hotel And Restaurant Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing