We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portixol Hotel and Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Palma Suites(Palma de Mallorca)
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel UR Portofino(Palma de Mallorca)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Palma Marina(Palma de Mallorca)
$147
$143
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HM Jaime III(Palma de Mallorca)
$134
$126
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innside By Melia Palma Bosque(Palma de Mallorca)
$183
$135
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Palma Bellver Managed By Melia(Palma de Mallorca)
$159
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Melia Victoria(Palma de Mallorca)
$231
$207
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Can Cera(Palma de Mallorca)
$346
$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Posada Terra Santa(Palma de Mallorca)
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveler rating
291
106
32
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
106
32
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstempura prawnssister hotelgazpacholovely hotelold townsea frontweekend breakmini barsun loungersterracemallorcastylishportseafrontcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 465 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went there with 2 colleagues from work and had an excellent meal, with 3 courses, all more delicious than the other. The cost of the menu was 19 euros, all of this in a great location, with trendy decoration and view on the hotel's pool ! Would go back there anytime

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank AnneMarieTipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

We love this hotel and are impressed that since they opened they continue to upgrade & improve it. The new bathrooms are so cool and the position of the hotel is the best. The Swedish owners style is enviable I continue to come back and back year after year. The staff this week have been back to 5 star and need to be mentioned! The food is consistently great and inventive the terrace on a sunny day is heaven. My children have all grown up now but love to return and have enjoyed it since they were very young.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AskSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We haven't stayed in the hotel, but stopped for drinks and lunch while walking along the seaside promenade. The lunch was excellent; we had their weekly 3-course seaside lunch menu. Excellent food and wine, great service, great location and setting, well priced. Thoroughly enjoyable and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mima71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I love this hotel - it's my favourite in Palma.
The make-your-own fresh juice option at breakfast is a real winner. Try mixing orange, lemon and lime for a delicously fresh vitamin C burst.
The staff are lovely. The food is good.
The design is just the right mix of stylish and unfussy.
But - my frequent issue - there are duvet problems.

Our double had that inexplicable thing where you each get your own small duvet.

These, as ever, are folded in half and put sideways on the bed, so that when you get back after a long day and want to fall into bed, you can't - you have to do duvet admin first, unfolding them and turning them round.

Then, if you're sleeping a-deux, you get the joy of having a gap between your two duvets so that cold air gets in unexpectedly. The duvets aren't big enough to overlap substantially. It's a mess all round and makes no sense at all.

I had the same issue at the Greulich and the Widder in Zurich lately.

Hotel owners: you can afford to buy double duvets for your rooms and give your guests a choice.

I can't think of anyone in their right mind (single or a couple) who would choose a small single duvet (on a double bed) rather than a large double. It just makes no sense at all.

Do try the Portixol. But maybe ask them when booking if they can provide a double duvet, if you like that sort of thing...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

For the Xth time we visited Hotel Portixol in late August/early September 2012. We had the pleasure to stay in the newly rebuilt Porthouse Suite. The suite is now somewhat larger (great bathroom) and the roof terrace is also now larger.

Everything worked perfectly fine as always - we enjoyed it so much, even though the weather was the worst we ever had in Mallorca (it was raining at least once every day).

I have seen that some guests here are complaining about the new bicycles. Unfortunately I have to agree - that are not very good. The old ones were much better - maybe possible to upgrade them a bit for the new season?

Our next three visits to Hotel Portixol are already booked. To our opinion the complaint you read here (except those re. the bicycles) are completely unjustified. Maybe some reviewers should spend 2 seconds more on research before booking and not turn little things into huge problems (like finding a parking space).

Room Tip: If you're willing to spend the dough, get the Porthouse Suite. Else a Corner View Terrace Room is very nice - views to the Med and to the Port (more sun).
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larsgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews